Camila O.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Responsable, innovative, reliable, emphatic and charming person.

9 repeat guests
66 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Camila
My name is Camila, before I came here I lived in Buenos Aires, Argentina for 10 year. for 5 of those 10 years I used to work in a ONG that rescue dogs and cats (most of them needed special treatment) so I'm used to take care of dogs and cats, as well give them medicines. I take care of them as if they were part of my family. I have knowledge of basic obedience, so in the time they spend with me I play with them and teach them some tricks ... I also play dogdisc with my dog, so that is another activity we can do ... It takes time, but it is possible to learn at least the basic steps. After that I lived in Berlin for 2 years where I worked as a dog trainer and as a petsitter as well... I had a lot of clients cause as a dog trainer I could correct some bad behaviors and I worked with the dog's parent as well so they can understand how to treat the dog and they can have a normal and a happy life everytime with the dog. I live very close to the beach for dogs generally I do the walks in the beach for 1 hour and in the house we are doing another activities as well that keep their mind busy, they are allowed in all my house ( as i said before for me they are part of the family). they can sleep in the bed or in the couch, I dont have any problem with that. I'm now in australia cause i want to do a certification in mantrailing and advance obedience. I have 2 cats and 1 dog but they are in Berlin as I couldnt bring the due to the Covid, right now there are two dogs in the house (my partner's dogs) one Maremmano and 1 staffy cross mastiff. I cant wait to meet your pets, it is always a pleasure for me being around pets....
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Camila's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
66 reviews
susan p.
Pet Hosting - Jul 4, 2022
Thank you so much for looking after Phoebe. Would highly recommend Camila. Have already booked our next holiday and phoebe’s stay
Adele L.
Pet Hosting - May 30, 2022
Camila and Alex were very friendly and provided daily updates of my two dogs. Would definitely recommend them.
Nathan B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2022
Camila and Alex. Big thanks to you both for looking after AJ again so well.
Valerie L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 31, 2021
Camila has given Snoopy a second home when we were away. Will definitely recommend Camila to look after your fur baby when you go on holidays. She is a wonderful pet sitter with dogs of her own and has extended her family to Snoopy. Thank you again to you and your partner! Till next booking 😁
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 88 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey