Amelia

Amelia E.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal lover, with a caring heart and loving personality

3 repeat guests
9 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 10 hours ago
About Amelia
I love animals of all shapes and sizes, I have my own two budgies which I absolutely adore but I am unfortunately unable to have any other pets, so this job would be an absolute honour to do what I love which is be with animals and care for them!

I’m 19 years old and currently studying a Bachelor of Criminology/ Bachelor of psychological science at Deakin University. I’m the oldest of 7 kids who can be considered pets themselves!! I love to dance, cook, bake and eat. I also enjoy reading and spending time with my family. I believe I’ll be a fantastic pet sitter because I truly love and adore animals and all their different personalities!

If animals are staying with me in my home, they need to be dropped of with all required supplies and anything they may need.

If I’m taking doggies for a walk I can pick them up from your place or they can be dropped off to me then same goes at the end of their walk to be returned (if there are doggy parks that you can suggest to take them to that’s also fine, if it’s close by we (doggies and myself) can walk by there, otherwise can meet up there (drop them off to me)

If I am required to pet sit at your place for the day or overnight just make sure I know the pets’ routines and must knows about them, and any other chores that need to be done around the house (anything within reason like bins, dishes, etc but can be further discussed).

Please note during holiday seasons my prices will go up so keep that in mind when enquiring as it may not be representative of what the actual price will be at the time you’ve booked for (I.e. Easter, Christmas, etc)

I want to make sure all pets feel as comfortable as possible under my care so any useful information about them is extremely invaluable!!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amelia's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Michaela W.
Pet Sitting - Jul 5, 2022
Second time using Amelia and We have had no issues.she does a wonderful job looking after Lola for us. Sends prompt updates and leaves our home nice and tidy. Lola adores Amelia. We will continue to book with Amelia in the future.
Therese D.
Pet Day Care - Jun 24, 2022
Our two cavoodles love spending time with Amelia and we are so grateful for her time and care - highly recommend
Therese D.
Pet Day Care - Jun 8, 2022
Amelia was amazing with our 2 cavoodles. We highly recommend her.
Jashan B.
Pet Day Care - Jun 1, 2022
Thank you Emily and her family for looking after our Cavoodle.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 82 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 82 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 71 / day
House Visiting
$ 50 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 39 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available