Kathryn

Kathryn G.

Identity Verification
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Caring, genuine and reliable Animal Lover in Western Sydney

Response rate: 0%
About Kathryn
My name is Katie and I currently have 2 cats of my own and a rabbit. I have always grown up around animals. I am extremely passionate about animals and ensuring that they are shown as much love and care as they deserve. They make such a huge difference to our every day lives. I am a stay at home mum and have 3 young boys with autism. I have plenty of time on my hands and I wanted look at doing something for myself and pet sitting seemed like the best fit. Before 2pm weekdays I am able to attend your house if need be, weekends I'm available anytime. During the week apart from appointments for my son most of our time is spent at home. I have room in my house and my heart to help you look after your pet and I'd love to be the one you choose to take care of them. I promise that I will treat them exactly like my own, and if in my house will get well loved by 3 boys as well.

I have had previous experience volunteering to help friends and family with their pets help. I have had years of experience with cats and dogs. I have experience looking after a chicken coupe that had chickens and geese. I even had some time with an Aunty's goat when I was younger.

I have always wanted to have animals around me. It is one of the most rewarding experiences owning an animal. Life is always so much fuller with any kind of fur baby.

I am happy to take on any kind of animals. I may only be experienced with those I have mentioned but I am keen to have new experiences and to gain some knowledge working with all kinds of animals.

I am also happy to spend time washing your pet as well if this is something you where interested in
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kathryn 's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Violet
5 years old
Other Pets
Smokey
2 years old
Other Pets
Becky
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Christopher O.
Dec 24, 2016
I have known Kathryn for over 9 years now and since I first met her she has owned her own pets. I have lived with Kathryn for over 7 years now and I have gotten to see first hand how much she loves her animals. She has 2 cats now that have both been rescue cats as she wanted to give the cats an opportunity for a home and said that it's harder to re home a rescue cat then just walk into a shop and buy one. She has also recently got another rabbit she has 3 children who keep her very busy. But she always finds time for her animals and most of the time the two cats are following her around, She is one of the most compassionate people that I have ever met. She always goes above and beyond for others and I really feel like this is a perfect opportunity for her, she can't own anymore of her own pets, she would own a farm if it was up to her, so caring for other people's pets are the next best thing for her.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...