Nicola

Nicola R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Nic's Critter Crèche: Loving Pet Care at My Home or Yours!

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Response rate: 91%
About Nicola
Hello there!

My name is Nic and I have been an animal lover for as long as I can remember, and a pet owner/carer from a young age. My primary experience has been with dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, and birds (chickens, budgies, etc). However, if you're happy to tell me exactly what your pet needs and I'm able to fulfill those needs then I'd be glad to care for them - I adore all varieties of animals from fluffy to covered in scales!

I work casually for about 15-20 hours a week and can choose when I work, so currently I have a flexible schedule to accommodate the needs of your pets and give them the attention they deserve. As my partner Adam is now assisting me with pet care services we can offer pick up/ drop off locally (or more distant locations if the cost of fuel is covered), and once/ twice daily home visits!

We have a three bedroom house in Croydon, with two combination indoor/outdoor cats, and a border collie (all lovely and trained well). You'll find all of them featured in my photos as both my partner and I adore our fur-babies.

If your pet needs to be indoors they have plenty of space including two guest bedrooms and a loungeroom that connects to the backyard. If you have an outside dog our backyard is large enough to run and play, has a paddling pool for hot days, plenty of toys and water, three kennels, and an open laundry and garage for outside sleeping/additional shelter. If you would like to book dog walking with your service, we have numerous local sporting fields nearby for more strenuous exercise! We include a complimentary walk of 30 minutes per day with home boarding bookings.

Please note that all pets for home boarding (i.e. staying with my partner and I at our home) and doggy day care must have up to date vaccinations (C5 preferred for dogs), flea and worming treatment. If flea and worming treatment is due to be administered during your pets stay I would be happy to do this if you provide the medication for your pet and the date due. Additionally, having your pet desexed is a must unless they are too young for the procedure (we're happy to take on puppies).

If you'd rather your pets stay where they're comfortable, or they just need a walk, I provide the same high-quality care. If you contact me prior to booking we can discuss your pet’s needs (and any home needs for home stays/visits such as watering plants and collecting mail) so they'll be happy and healthy when you return!

I don't have any special qualifications, but I've been caring for pets (both my own and others) for over 10 years including basic grooming (brushing, nail clipping, washing) and giving medications as required. I also keep pet first aid and emergency vet information handy for the safety of all pets in our care, and for your peace of mind I have a current National Police Check (if you would like to site this I'd be happy to oblige). If you would like to see more reviews of my service my profile can be found on both Pawshake (where the bulk of my reviews can be found) and PetCloud under the same title.

Currently, I'm learning primarily positive dog training methods. When I have practiced these more with our own pup I'll be happy to offer training as an additional service. If you have any questions at all, or you'd like to discuss a potential booking, let me know and I'll get back to you in a timely manner (typically within a few hours).
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nicola's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Jessie
6 years old
Border Collie
Dorian
7 years old
Cat
Wayne
1 year old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Ben B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2018
Thanks for looking after my Sammy!
Zane C.
Feb 13, 2018
My pooch Luna has stayed with Nic twice now and Luna has an absolutely amazing time on booth occasions, Nic is super accommodating and very loving of her animals and those under her care. She was even able to have Luna on incredibly short notice, her communication is always incredibly prompt, I wouldn't hesitate to use her services in the future!
Christine R.
Jan 15, 2018
I lived with Nicola and her adorable cat, Dorian, for one year as a housemate a few years ago. During that time, I observed that she was an extremely loving and responsible cat mama, always taking care of Dorian's needs and giving him plenty of attention. He was very devoted to her, as she is a very gentle, sweet young lady who was a pleasure to live with. Whenever she spent a weekend away, she would always make sure he had everything he needed and checked in on him through me. Animals will feel very relaxed and affectionate around her, and she would do everything and anything to see they get all the care they need if anything should happen. I am 100% confident in her ability to care for all pets and would not hesitate to let her care for my own fur babies if I had any! :)
Peter H.
Pet Day Care - Dec 20, 2017
Fantastic service. Millie had a great time playing with her kelpie. Home now completely worn out. Wi use hdr service again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Free
Emergency
Transport
Available