David

David J.

Identity Verification
Online Training

I just love animals forever.

1 repeat guest
9 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About David
A just arrived Chilean (South America) guy looking for share care and love to every little pal in this beautiful country. I'm a Natural Resources Conservation Engineer and have been in love with nature and life itself since I have memory. I’ve been working as a fauna spotter catcher for an environmental consultancy here in Gold Coast. I love to use my energy in order to do my part on showing these gorgeous beings that they matter, for what I don’t have any preferences on any species.

Currently I’m living in Currumbin, 300 m from the Wild Life Sanctuary (have my own car). I have a big living room, garden and about 60-70 square backyard. Also live with two lovely girls that would be so happy to receive furry visits.

Since I'm a little boy I've been charmed about other life forms. Unconsciously, have always get the importance of respect and love to all beings. Back in high school and also in college I've been taking care of my friends pets (mainly dogs and cats). I've also rescue street animals to give them more opportunities of having a good healthy life.

Two years ago, I adopted a 2 months old street cat. We were meant to meet. I gave him proper care and raise him as my own child. He's name is Cheddar Bartolomeo (cheddar for the cheese and Bartolomeo, because of Bart from the Simpsons, when he was going messy haha). I left a huge part of my heart with him since I came here for new adventures. I guess I see him through every animal in my path. I guess my motivation for this roles is both; my love for life and my love for Cheddar...

In my services I include any type of pet sitting; since I can either host or visit, for an undetermined amount of hours/days. Just know that I'll be a warm, careful and conscious person with your little buddies.

Greetings and best regards,

David.


...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
David's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Jenna R.
Pet Sitting - Mar 4, 2024
David was wonderful in looking after our dog :)
Justin B.
Pet Sitting - Feb 23, 2024
David was a great sitter looking after my dog and cat. He left my house in a tidy state. I wouldnt hesitate to use him again . Thankyou
Paulina M.
Pet Day Care - Jan 14, 2024
Billy had an amazing day with David this morning david made him feel super confortable and safe and a new environment also they went for a walk and meet the wildlife around 😀
Shannon W.
Pet Hosting - Nov 27, 2023
David was so amazing with our dog Tango. After meeting we instantly felt so comfortable with leaving our dog with him. She was given lots of special outings and was very spoilt with lots of cuddles and peanut butter treats. He sent us daily photos of how she was going and what she was doing so that we didn’t have to worry. Highly recommend and will continue to see him as our sitter in future.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 62 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 51 / day
House Visiting
$ 51 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 45 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available