Emily

Emily L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Family Pet Homestaycation on 50 acres with registered wildlife carer

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Emily
We are a family of five (youngest is 7 yo) animal lovers who would love to welcome your pet into our home especially during school holidays and weekends. We have 50 acres in the beautiful Gold Coast hinterland but only chickens, fish and a cat to enjoy it. We pet sit for friends and family with experience with cats, dogs, newborn puppies, guinea pigs, birds, fish and injured wildlife. I grew up as a country veterinarian's daughter (a phone call away) and regularly provided care and first aid to injured animals whilst he was out on jobs. My husband is a registered wildlife carer who works in marine science. We would love to meet your feathered, scaled or furry friend sometime soon. We have cages for birds, guinea pigs etc if required.

Your pet will receive lots of exercise, pats and play time on our rainforest block and will be treated as a doted upon family guest. In hot weather a splash in our creek is definitely on the cards. We are happy to follow your home routines. Unfortunately this property does not have a fence and although not near the road or neighbours, is not suited to pets that are prone to straying.

Please get in touch with some information your pet - are there any special requirements, anxieties, behavioural issues or health conditions? Is your pet an indoor or outdoor animal? Is your pet known to be aggressive with chickens, cats or children?
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Beckie M.
Jul 26, 2022
Emily cared for our two Guinea Pigs for a week. During our time away, we received photo updates of our piggies which was comforting to my daughter who missed them. Emily took great care to listen to the routines and care instructions for our piggies. We had previously left the pigs in a pet boarding Facility where the pigs were kept in cramped conditions and returned to us stressed. With Emily, the pigs were calm, happy and rested. Would definitely recommend:)
NOELA M.
Jun 29, 2022
Emily has looked after my dog Maggie on many occasions over the last 13 years. Maggie is treated like one of the family and loves her visits . Emily is the daughter of a vet and while living at home often provided nursing care for sick or injured of many species.
Peta C.
Jun 28, 2022
I first left my fur baby with Emily and her family when he was 10 weeks old. I had only just got him but had booked a trip away for 2 weeks and I knew he would be safe with them. He was not toilet trained or anything but they did an amazing job. Her kids just love my boy Dusty and Emily’s father is a vet so she has grown up around all sorts of animals (added bonus at times too)! He is nearly 6 now and I always try to leave him with them if possible.. I know he will have lots of room to run around and get lots of cuddles while he’s there! Guaranteed your fur baby will be well looked after :).
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available