Shaunah

Shaunah M.

Fully Vaccinated
Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced pair of pet lovers

4 repeat guests
24 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Shaunah
We are a mother and son team who love animals of all kinds and would love to have more pets in our lives. Instead of watching TV or playing video games, Nate would prefer to spend his free time doing something he enjoys; looking after and playing with animals. He wants to become a zoologist when he gets older.
We are experienced pet owners and carers. We currently have one dog, two pygmy bearded dragons and one axolotl. Our dog is a puggle who loves other dogs and socialises well. We also regularly pet sit for two families when they go on holidays. One family has an older dog who prefers cuddles on the lounge, one walk a day and two meals of warm food in the evening. The other family has two young dogs who require two meals and two walks a day, one in the morning and one at night.
On the weekend and school holidays we will spend all day with your pet. During the school term, pets will not be left for any longer than six hours during the day while I am at work and not at all in the afternoon/evening. During those six hours my husband, who works 5 minutes from home, will check on them every hour.
Pet sitting: We have both a dog park near our home where dogs can run freely off-leash. The area is fenced, and small/medium dogs have a separate yard to larger dogs. We are 5 minutes from a dog beach, and we have a walking path along the creek near out home for dogs who prefer to stay on a leash. Our yard is fully fenced, with separate areas for multiple animals and we can cater for both indoor and outdoor sleeping arrangements.
House Visit: We can visit your pets in your own home to feed/walk/play/cuddle them. This includes a walk, feeding, administer medication and cleaning (eg: tank, litter, pick up poo in yard)
Dog walk: 45minutes near your home. My son is available to walk dogs after school and on weekends, supervised by me.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shaunah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
24 reviews
Charlotte M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 25, 2024
Wonderful as always! Shaunah and family are an absolute pleasure and our dog loves staying with them. Thanks again all xx
Liz K.
Pet Hosting - Dec 17, 2023
Toffee had a lovely stay. Everything was wonderful. Thanks so much Shaunah!
Sharlene S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 19, 2023
Shaunah & the family were great hosts! Midge loved her stay. Midge can be difficult & demand to be the queen of the house, Shaunah & Frank were able to accommodate her princess behaviour & Buddy their dog is so lovely. I wouldnt hesitate to leave Midge with this animal loving family again. I cant recommend them highly enough. Thank you Shaunah for loving my pooch as much as I do. Sharlene
Alison S.
Pet Hosting - Oct 9, 2023
Lovely family environment, I felt very comfortable leaving my dog to be cared by Shauna and Nate!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 23 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available