Rebecca B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Reliable and caring veterinarian pet sitter

4 repeat guests
38 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Rebecca
I am a 29 year old New Zealander who has recently moved to Darwin with my partner, Matthew. We are unable to have a pet of our own here so would love to look after yours! Caring for animals is my passion and I have made it my life. I have degrees in zoology and animal biology as well as having a doctorate in veterinary medicine. I am a vet in a mixed practice clinic on the outskirts of Darwin therefore have knowledge about caring for a wide range of animals. I can also cater to animals that have special/ medical needs. You won't find a more qualified pet sitter!

We both have experience in owning dogs and I have also owned birds, horses, cats, rabbits and fish. We both love animals and we look forward to meeting your pets!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rebecca's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
38 reviews
Margot N.
Pet Hosting - May 5, 2021
Dexter always loves staying with Rebecca and Matt. He always comes home happy and healthy.
Yvette M.
House Visiting - Apr 18, 2021
Rebecca was really helpful and easy going, responding to my cry for help straight away, much appreciated
Gordon C.
House Visiting - Apr 15, 2021
Rebecca was great - informative, attentive and as advertised attending for a 5 days
Charlotte N.
Pet Sitting - Apr 1, 2021
Rebecca was so good with these 3 naughty camp dogs and spent a lot of time trying to work out a way to make them most comfortable
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Not Available