Rebecca

Rebecca B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Reliable and caring veterinarian pet sitter

16 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Rebecca
I am a 28 year old New Zealander who has recently moved to Darwin with my partner, Matthew. We are unable to have a pet of our own here so would love to look after yours! Caring for animals is my passion and I have made it my life. I have degrees in zoology and animal biology as well as having a doctorate in veterinary medicine. I am a vet in a mixed practice clinic on the outskirts of Darwin therefore have knowledge about caring for a wide range of animals. One of the perks of the job is I can take animals to work, so your pet would not spend long hours at home by itself. I can also cater to animals that have special/ medical needs. You won't find a more qualified pet sitter!

Matthew has trained as a builder however is now finishing his thesis to obtain a masters in city planning. He is at home writing this therefore there will always be someone around to keep your pet company.

We both have experience in owning dogs and I have also owned birds, horses, cats, rabbits and fish. We both love animals and we look forward to meeting your pets!
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rebecca's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat11 repeat stays
16 reviews
Shelley H.
Pet Sitting - Oct 23, 2019
Rubble was very well looked after, will definitely use Rebecca again.
Tracey M.
Pet Sitting - Oct 13, 2019
Rebecca was great - Milly was happy and relaxed when we got home and the house was neat and tidy. Thanks Rebecca - we'll be in touch next time!
Brana C.
Pet Day Care - Sep 25, 2019
Rebecca and her partner are so lovely! Yooko definitely enjoyed his stay :) thank you!
Andrew C.
Pet Sitting - Sep 13, 2019
Rebecca and her partner did a fantastic job of looking after our pups and house. We highly reccommend them and would gladly use them again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...