Clodagh

Clodagh O.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and Caring Pet Sitter

4 repeat guests
21 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Clodagh
Hi! I am a 34 year old animal lover with a Bachelor in Zoology.

Due to rental regulations I cannot have pets in my home, so I fill my need for furry hugs by walking and sitting for others. I regularly pet-sit for friends when they travel for work or holidays, and in 2018/19 spent 9 months house/pet sitting around Europe. I have cared for dogs, cats and birds over the last ten years. I have yet to meet the animal that I don't get on with, and am open to caring for the more unusual pet if needed, as long as suitable instructions are provided. Please message me to discuss your pet's requirements.

I work full-time during the week, however my short commute means that I am available for early morning and late afternoon visits and walks. The length and time of any walk will be tailored to your pet and their unique requirements. If your fur-baby just needs some company while you're away, I will drop by to play and cuddle, as well as the standard feed, water and poo-pickup. If you will be gone for a longer time period, your pet is prone to pining, or you don't like the idea of your house sitting empty, I am also available for house-sitting. I will care for your pet and your house while you are away (bins taken out, mail collected, pool filter turned on etc). In my experience, your pet will eat better, experience less stress and be calmer when allowed to stay in their own home rather than a kennel or cattery.

I am happy to provide photos by email, WhatsApp or text message and keep you updated on your pet's wellbeing. If you send a booking request through, we can arrange a meet-and-greet before confirming. Once I accept your request through the website, you will be prompted for payment. Madpaws release's this to me at the end of the sit, once you've confirmed that it took place.

Feel free to contact me with any other questions. I look forward to hearing from you.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Clodagh's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
David C.
Dog Walking - Jun 7, 2021
Clodagh is good with our large dog. 👍
Jordan G.
Pet Sitting - Jun 7, 2021
Clodagh was an excellent dog sitter for our 2 year old cavoodle. She met with us prior to looking after our dog and was clear in how she would look after our dog. We came home to a content and happy dog, and a well kept house.
Julian H.
Pet Sitting - May 24, 2021
Unfortunately didn’t get away because my wife and I got sick but Clodagh was friendly and precessional through all our interactions.
Camilla L.
Dog Walking - Apr 25, 2021
Fur babies had a ball. Thanks Clodagh!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available