Kelsie

Kelsie W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Devoted animal carer in Deception Bay

Response rate: 100%
About Kelsie
Hi, I'm Kelsie. I'm 23 years old and I am looking into studying an animal related course at university in the future.

I've been a lover of animals since the day I was born. My favorite thing to do is be around animals, whether its walking them, patting them, rescuing them or just sitting there in their presence. I care about all animals from spiders to giraffes, they are all just so beautiful in their own ways.

I grew up with cats as our family pets for the majority of my time living at home. I am currently living with my partner with our gorgeous dog, Molly, who is my world. Just under two years ago I was working at my home towns local RSPCA until I moved to where I am now. I worked there for approximately three years. Six months of that time was volunteer work and the remainder was paid work. An average day there included cleaning out dog and cat kennels, feeding all the animals, adopting out animals, talking to customers about any animal related queries they had, completing vet treatments, walking dogs, bathing dogs and completing many other tasks. During my time there I came across the following animals - dogs, cats, puppies, kittens, ducks, chickens, roosters, birds (mainly rainbow lorikeets), guinea pigs, rats and mice.

In the past I have also looked after pets for close friends and family. These pets included dogs, cats, fish, chickens and once even a baby lamb. I regularly puppy sit for my brother, as he travels with the army a fair bit, who has a gorgeous German Shepherd female.

If you choose me to care for your pets I will look after them as if they were my own. I will give them all of my attention and treat them with love and respect. I will be covering most of the Moreton Bay area and I am willing to travel for an extra fee. I don't currently offer pet sitting (where i stay the night at your house) but I am looking at doing this in the future. Message me today and give me a go. Thanks for reading!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kelsie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Molly
5 years old
Australian Kelpie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Alex W.
Jun 10, 2017
Kelsie has looked after my GSD on multiple occasions, up to three weeks at one time. She took her for regular walks, gave her medication, clipped her nails and even took her to the vet for me when she was due a vaccination. She has a genuine love for animals and I can see it in my pup whenever I take her back to kelsie she jumps on her with excitement. Highly recommended her services.
Allister W.
Jun 10, 2017
Kelsie is everything a pet loves. She is devoted and fun and loves animals more than anything else in the world. Your pet would be lucky to have cool as Kelsie.
Stef G.
Jun 10, 2017
I've known Kelsie for six years. Four of those years I worked along side her at an animal shelter. Kelsie is kind, gentle, patient, compassionate and loving towards all animals. Kelsie is soft spoken, holds herself well professionally and understands animal behavior/body language well. I run a pet sitting business, and Kelsie has filled in for me when I've taken holidays. I've happily trusted her with my own pets, as well as my pre existing clients. Animal welfare is extremely high on Kelsie's priority list. If you're looking for someone who will love your pet like their own - look no further.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Free
Emergency Transport

loading...