Melissa

Melissa V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Easter Badge

Dedicated pet sitter available in Northern Beaches area

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Melissa
My name is Melissa and I’ve moved to Sydney in 2017. I’m originally from the Netherlands, where I grew up with pets from when I was a baby.

I am comfortable with any breed, age or size of dog and have extensive experience raising and looking after dogs, cats, bunnies, fish, turtles, ducks.

I have been looking after other people’s pets since 2015. Since I lost my job during COVID, my calendar opened up to more regular dog walking and pet sitting opportunities.

I specialise in 1 on 1 walking, and am also happy to take them for a jog or go to the dog park / doggie beach for a run and play if your pup needs a bit more exercise or if you're keen to socialise them.

Whether you’re looking for care on a regular basis or just casually whenever you’re in the office until late or have an event on, please touch base as I’d love to help you keep your fur baby happy and entertained whenever you’re unable to!

As you obviously love your furry friend(s) to bits, I’m looking forward to meeting you all to hear how I can help your family out with any pet sitting services. I own a big car and am available to help out if your dog needs to go for a groom or take them to a vet appointment whilst you’re at work.

Last minute welcome too if my calendar allows!

Oh, and be ready for some candid shots whist they are in my care (if you’re not too keen to be spammed with pics of your pets please let me know on before hand haha!)

Feel free to shoot me a message to check availability or just to make acquaintance.

Speak soon!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
April M.
House Visiting - Dec 23, 2018
This is the second time Melissa has looked after our cat Patrick whilst we’ve been away and once again she did an amazing job. She sent us regular updates so we had total peace of mind throughout our trip. We couldn’t have asked for a better pet sitter!
April M.
House Visiting - Apr 15, 2018
Melissa was a dream sitter for our cat Patrick! Very reliable and sent us plenty of photos and updates - would highly recommend!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 81 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 81 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available