Sarah

Sarah T.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog enthusiast/ four paw behavioural coach/ cat lover

2 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Sarah
I have owned dogs for the past 20 years and I am fascinated by dog behaviour, behaviour management and training.

Previously working at a dog boarding and rehabilitation kennel - I have extensive knowledge in dog training and tricks and tips to improve your dog’s behaviour through rewards/ positive reinforcement based training. When done right it works.

Every four paws have a different little personality and depending on their upbringing - triggers, stressors and comforts.

I currently own a bossy little 7 year old Lakeland terrier Darwin who has been especially hard to train, but consistency and rules are key. He is a mature well behaved dog which took hard work, but it pays off knowing he will live a better life because of it. I can help you get there with your dog too.

I am very skilled at working with antisocial behaviour in dogs and really keen to help with dogs that are difficult to train, lead pullers and just outright difficult to walk dogs. I will go the extra mile to provide an enriching, enjoyable and safe environment for your dog whilst you are at work or out and about. It’s always best to be involved in their training and I’m happy to work with you one on one too.

Currently I am available full time as my work allows for flexibility, I can provide a drop off and pick up service also in a comfortable air conditioned car.

I specialise with small to medium (and bossy, dominant dogs).

At the end of the day, dogs want to please us and that is the foundation of the training I deliver. By communicating in a language your dog understands what pleases us so that the dog’s behaviour changes to suit.

I am a very active person that participates in a variety of sports. I can run or ride a bike with your dog, or a slower amble for the more mature guys.

Dog sitting is available also please submit an enquiring regarding this.

I have experience with cat sitting too and can get on board with the varying needs of different cats, assisting with all levels of their care including feeding, grooming, litter box cleaning and of course cuddles and play.

Photos and regular updates are provided and i’m available around the clock to keep in contact and keep your mind at ease, I know how important your furry child is. They mean the world to us.

I understand that some dogs need socialisation whilst others are lone rangers or more people oriented dogs, this is not a problem, I will follow your lead on what you suggest is best for your fur baby and provide you with feedback, tips and tricks.

Similarly with cats - I will do whatever it takes to make sure the best care is provided whilst you are away.

I’ve done a lot of house sitting for friends and friends of friends in the past (including caring for Australian native animals recovering with WIRES before their release).

Please don’t hesitate to ask me any questions.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Darwin
7 years old
Lakeland Terrier
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
2 reviews
Zinovia V.
Dog Walking - Jun 6, 2019
great experience for us! Very friendly very responsive and took lots of pictures during the walk. Thanks again Sarah we will use you again most definitely!
Rebecca L.
Pet Hosting - May 22, 2019
Sarah was great, good communication and lots of updates during the stay. Picked up a happy doggie. Thanks Sarah!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 33 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...