Kelly L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Fun and friendly pet sitter in Townsville

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Response rate: 98%
About Kelly
My name is Kelly and I am a Canadian med student studying at JCU. I have been in Townsville for 3.5 years now and am loving it this weather! Over the past two months years I have been doing pet sitting through other companies and I am looking to meet more furry friends!
I have always had pets growing up and have over 10 years experience working in the pet care industry. I have 10+ years experience working at a Pet Hotel in Canada as an animal care attendant and supervisor. The main responsibilities were looking after and caring for every pet. I have skills in dog handling, am able to administer medication and give injections. I have 3 years experience working in a vet clinic which gave me great experience in animal health and well- being but also proper dog handling techniques and basic first aid for pets.

I would love the opportunity to look after your pets and make some new furry friends this year :)
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kelly's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Edie S.
Pet Sitting - Jan 28, 2020
Great host, really flexible and understanding. Coped well with my needy dog and was very responsive. Thanksheaps.
Rachel C.
Pet Day Care - Jan 22, 2020
Kelly was super polite and friendly. She was so easy to work with and kept in touch with me throughout the days. My dogs have some demanding needs and Kelly took care of all of them for me with no trouble! Couldn’t have asked for a better sitter ☺️
Chloe K.
House Visiting - Jan 3, 2020
We appreciate Kelly looking after our dog and doing the little extras for us
Shannon A.
House Visiting - Dec 30, 2019
Kelly was fantastic! She is lovely and took great care of our dog. She respected our home and gave us peace of mind that our dog was looked after while we were away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey