Kat

Kat G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

Home away from Home in Melbourne's West

4 repeat guests
21 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Kat
I've been professionally pet sitting since Aug 2018, ever since my beautiful Cocker Spaniel passed at the ripe old age of 17.

I endeavour to care for your fur baby like they were my own and provide all they need while away from their family. I have years of experience looking after and caring for other people’s pets and I am well equipped to manage even the most difficult pooch.

I also work from home so your pet will have complete supervision. I only ever have 1 dog at a time unless they are from the same family, so your pup will have my full attention.

I do have 2 indoor cats, however they are not the friendliest with dogs, so they never mix with any guest I have. The house is large enough that I can easily keep the cats in a separate part of the house for the safety and comfort of all.

I live in Derrimut (close to Deer Park/Sunshine) with a large home, fully fenced backyard and two undercover areas to ensure your pet has all the space they need.

If you’re interested in meeting me and seeing if I match your pets needs please contact me.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kat's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
Faith E.
House Visiting - Mar 1, 2021
Thanks Kat for looking after our precious boy! You have been amazing - he hasn’t missed us much because you kept him company! Thanks for the daily updates as well, and for accommodating for our last minute change. Will definitely book you again for our next trip.
Deanne B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 23, 2021
A huge thank you to Kat for taking such amazing care of our Buddy Boy! He was treated like a king and were so grateful to know he was in such great care.
Alexis N.
House Visiting - Jul 3, 2020
Brilliant experience. King was so well looked after. I cannot recommend Kat highly enough.
Catherine N.
Pet Hosting - Mar 4, 2020
Thank you once again Kat for taking such good care of our girl. She loves to come visit you.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available