Brittany A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate

Reliable and Caring Veterinary Science Student

3 repeat guests
12 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 14 hours ago
About Brittany
Hi there! I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Veterinary Science at JCU and have been in the dog sitting business for 3 years on other platforms, as well as having cared for my own dog prior to moving to Townsville for university. I have always had such a love for animals, which is what led me down the path to make a career out of this passion. I'm a friendly, reliable and mature 21 year old female and would love the opportunity to look after your beloved pets. I have my own car, so transport is not an issue and I am available any day of the week.

During my time at uni, I've gained lots of experience looking after animals of all shapes, sizes and personalities. I have also been fostering ex-racing greyhounds for the last 6 months which has been such a rewarding experience allowing me to work with and train dogs of all different natures/personalities while providing them with a loving environment before finding their forever homes. I've also cared for many animals with special needs/requirements and am very confident with reactive and strong dogs of all sizes, so no pet is too hard to look after!

Being a 3rd year vet student, I am completely comfortable looking after all sorts of animals including animals on medications. Know your pet is in good hands and put your mind at ease with the assurance that any sort of medical problem will be handled appropriately. I completely understand how worried owners get about leaving their animals behind when they go away so I'll do everything I can to ensure your pets have the best possible time while you're gone. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any queries :)
I look forward to hearing from you!
Children at home
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Brittany 's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
Carol K.
Pet Sitting - Jun 10, 2021
Five stars aren't enough for Brittany!
Cleo B.
Pet Sitting - May 30, 2021
Reliable, friendly and extremely trustworthy. Will be booking Britt again.
Carol K.
Pet Sitting - May 15, 2021
Brittany is the best - my dogs love her!
Taylor-Jane S.
Pet Sitting - Apr 24, 2021
Brittany again handled our two greys beautifully while we were away for almost 3 weeks! She communicated often and made us feel very confident that they boys were in good hands. We are so happy with our experience and rate Brittany very highly!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey