Shari S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Flexible, reliable animal-lover with experience with dogs, bunnies, cats, birds

2 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Shari
Hey pet lovers!
I'm a 27 year old marine biology student from Germany.
I am very outdoorsy, so whether it is going for a hike, going swimming, diving, kayaking or wakeboarding, I'm up for it!
I grew up with dogs and have had them around me my entire life. I also have to admit that I am one of those people, who instantly wants to pet a stranger's dog or cat when I see them. When I first started my undergrad in biology back home, I adopted two bunnies from my local shelter and took care of them for several years. In addition to dogs and bunnies, I also have plenty of experience with cats and recently also birds. I moved houses last year and have lived with a bird since then who doesn't leave my side.
I'm also a non-smoker, so you can be sure that your pet's health will not be at risk whilst I look after it.
Since I own a subaru xv and with uni having fully transitioned to online learning, I am very flexible and can even pick up, bring or take your pet places, no matter how big or small it is.
Please be advised that I can't take your pet to my place since we are not allowed to have pets in our apartment aside from the bird. Hence, I can only offer day care if it is at your place.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shari's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Sarah M.
Pet Day Care - Jul 7, 2020
Abby loves Shari!!
Sarah M.
Pet Day Care - Jul 1, 2020
Abby is exhausted. Will be booking Shari again and again!
Jodi D.
House Visiting - Apr 22, 2020
Shari did an awesome job - very much appreciated! Worked wonders with my puppy.
Brittany-page A.
Pet Sitting - Nov 3, 2019
AMAZING! Shari did a fabulous job! She send dozens of photos to make us feel at ease! Took them for adventures everyday! Made them feel loved, we couldn’t have asked for a better person to do the job 100/10 WILL BOOK AGAIN
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey