Rachael

Rachael W.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Easter Badge

Animal loving and passionate pet sitter

6 repeat guests
62 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Rachael
Hi Everyone! My name is Rachael, I’m 24 years old and a genuine animal lover with my own fur babies. I have a tabby cat named Max and previously had a Labrador named Angel. R.I.P. I was born and raised in Dubbo and lived here majority of my life.

⭐️ I have a Bachelor of Science (Wildlife and Conservation Biology) completed in 2018, a Certificate 3 in Companion Animal Services completed in 2015, and a Certificate 2 in Animal Studies completed in 2014.
⭐️ I’m a volunteer at Taronga Western Plains Zoo since 2015.
⭐️ I have 5+ years paid experience working with a large variety of dogs and cats in different shapes, sizes and breeds. I also have experience caring for pregnant dogs and new born puppies as well as birds, ducks, chickens and horses. I have previous experience working at a Boarding Kennel.
⭐️ Currently work for the RSPCA as an animal attendant which will continue to provide me with further extensive experience in the industry of caring and loving animals.

When your pet stays with me they will receive all the love, care and attention that they receive from you at home 😍 They will have access to both the outside and inside of my home. I have an outside wooden kennel, trampoline bed and a big shell pool for them to cool down in during the hotter months of the year. Inside I have a large soft pillow bedding, blankets, toys, food & water bowls 😻🐾🐶

I also have a facebook page called Pet Sitting with Rachael on which I have regular posts and photos of the fur babies that I look after and other updates. Feel free to like and share :) This is the link below:
https://www.facebook.com/Pet-Sitting-with-Rachael-2357480284493443/

Please let me know if you would not like your fur babies photos posted on my facebook page :)

Please note: While I work in Orange at the RSPCA shelter I still live in Dubbo. And on the days of my scheduled shifts I leave early and get home late afternoon. This may effect the drop off and collection times for bookings. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachael's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Max
7 years old
Tabby
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
62 reviews
Tiffany B.
Dog Walking - Mar 23, 2020
Can’t recommend highly enough. Rachel is a very caring person and took great care of my boy- they shared a lovely bond and I got lots of pictures and updates and this was very comforting while I was away from home. Will definitely use again.
Lisa P.
Pet Day Care - Mar 21, 2020
Rachael was great. It's the first time we have left our 5 month old puppy and felt like he wasin good hands. Rachael sent photos of our puppy during th day which was a great comfort. Highly recommend her
Trudy P.
Dog Walking - Mar 20, 2020
Rachael was absolutely wonderful with Miss Patty could not have been mor pleased. Thank you so very much for this service. We'll be back. Many thanks Trudy & Claude.🐶🐾❤️
Lee B.
Pet Sitting - Mar 16, 2020
We loved the regular updates of our babies (even when they were waking you up at all hours of the night!) and could see they were having a blast and maybe preferred you over us 😂 Thanks again for your wonderful care and love Rachael 🐶🐱
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...