Michelle D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Stay At Home Pet Loving Mum

7 repeat guests
45 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 18 seconds ago
About Michelle
I am a Stay-at-Home Mum with a husband and two sons (10 and 4), who all absolutely adore animals. I am an experienced pet sitter, having looked after cats, dogs and puppies from as young as 8 weeks old. I also have a police clearance.

We currently don’t have pets, so would love to fill the void by taking care of yours! We have a large house with security screens and doors. We have a fully fenced, secure, medium sized backyard (photos included). We have a cat/dog door in our back sliding door which we keep locked and taped up when we have cats stay to keep them inside and away from any dogs who may be here. We also have a park at the end of our street with extensive walks and a fenced dog park at the end.

Your pet will be loved and cared for without question! As a Stay-at-home Mum, I am home most of the time through the day to keep an eye on them and give lots of cuddles and playtime!

My current rates are as follows:

Pet Hosting - $29/ night and then $20/night per additional pet up to 3 pets in total.

Doggy Day Care - $27/ day and then $20/day per additional pet up to 3 pets in total.

I currently have regular dogs coming various weekdays for doggy day care. They are all well socialised and very friendly with all other dogs. I am happy to have dogs come for a holiday stay and I am also keen to find a dog to fill a space for doggy daycare on the Monday and Tuesday.

Your dog will get quite a lot of play and exercise with our family in our backyard. However, I can take them for a half hour to an hour long walk at the local park for $10 per walk and $5 per additional pet.

I will also only take on dogs that don't bark excessively as we have neighbours close-by (barking at strangers etc is fine, but just not barking non-stop for long periods of time).

I look forward to hearing from you!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michelle's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
45 reviews
Patricia L.
Pet Hosting - Apr 19, 2021
Thanks for looking after Sammy
Tran N.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2021
Thank you so much to Michelle and her boys for looking after my pet Pepper, while we were exploring Bunya Mountains. I'm sure Pepper had as much fun with Michelle as we did at the Bunya mountains. I will definitely book with Michelle again.
Preeti T.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2021
Michelle is awesome. We found her on a short notice. Our two dogs and a bird stayed with her. She has a big backyard where they enjoyed playing outside. Bird loved the stay as well. We will be using her services again. If you are like me and struggling to find a place for your pets..go with Michelle. Take my word for it.
Anu R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 8, 2021
Michelle was grear. Highly recommended
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 29 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey