Michelle

Michelle D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Stay At Home Pet Loving Mum

6 repeat guests
33 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Michelle
I am a Stay-at-Home Mum with a husband and two sons (10 and 4), who all absolutely adore animals and treat them as part of our family. I am an experienced pet sitter, having looked after cats, dogs and puppies from as young as 8 weeks old. I have hosted pets on another platform and have some screenshots of reviews in my photos. I also have a police clearance.

We have cared for our own pets in the past, including cats, dogs and a cockatiel. We currently don’t have pets, so would love to fill the void by taking care of yours, and it means no competition between animals! We have a large house with security screens and doors which I keep locked through the day (and night) so there is no escaping! We can give them the full run of the house or just keep them to a smaller area if they are nervous. We have a fully fenced, secure, medium sized backyard (photos included). We have a cat/dog door in our back sliding door which we keep locked and taped up when we have cats stay but can open for our dog guests (pending owner preference). We also have a park at the end of our street with extensive walks and a fenced dog park at the end. I would be happy to do dog walking.

Your pet would be loved and cared for without question! As a Stay-at-home Mum, I am home most of the time through the day to keep an eye on them and give lots of cuddles and playtime!

My current rates are as follows:

Pet Hosting - $27/ night and then $15/night per additional pet up to 3 pets in total.

Doggy Day Care - $27/ day and then $15/day per additional pet up to 3 pets in total.

I currently have a regular very friendly dog coming every weekday for doggy day care and also a dog coming every Wednesday. I am currently looking for dogs to come for doggy daycare on weekdays to be friends with my regulars.

Your dog will get quite a lot of play and exercise with our family in our backyard. However, I can take them for a half hour to an hour long walk at the local park for $10 per walk and $5 per additional pet.

I will also only take on dogs that don't bark excessively as we have neighbours very close-by (barking at strangers etc is fine, but just not barking non-stop for long periods of time).

I look forward to hearing from you!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michelle's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
33 reviews
Christina M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 23, 2021
Michelle is absolutely fantastic and we are so thankful we found her! Highly recommend choosing Michelle to take care of your pets.
Laurie K.
Pet Hosting - Dec 15, 2020
Thanks Michelle, and to your family, for taking fantastic care of our Goldie. We will definitely use your services in the future. Thanks again :)
Mia M.
Pet Hosting - Dec 8, 2020
Thank you so much Michelle! Michelle was amazing with our dog Sunny! We are very grateful!
Wing Y.
Pet Hosting - Dec 4, 2020
Thank you Michelle. MuiMui was so happy with Michelle. We definitely come back next time.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available