Adam C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Responsible student keen to look after your dog!

2 repeat guests
11 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 months ago
About Adam

My name is Adam and I’m a final year medical student based in Dutton Park, Brisbane. My girlfriend is in St Lucia (and also loves dogs) so I’d be very happy to do home visits or walks on that side of town too!
Unfortunately, being a full time student I’m not able to work enough to afford accomodation that can have pets, and I had to move to Brisbane for my studies and am therefore away from my gorgeous Cavoodle (Indie) who is back with my family in Sydney. This means I have a dog-shaped hole in my heart that I’d love to fill by walking/looking after your dog/s! I absolutely love dogs of all shapes and sizes and breeds.

I love to be outdoors in nature, particularly going on bush walks or going to the beach, and if I can have a dog by my side while I do it then even better! I realise as well that most dogs love to socialise and play so I’m very happy to take them to various dog parks. And if your dog’s preference is just to walk a little slower or chill out in the shade in a park then that’s an option too!

Honestly, I‘d walk your dog for free but Mad Paws needs money to operate the app I guess. I have experience housesitting, dog sitting and being a dog walker for friends and family before, and I’m used to dogs of all sizes and temperaments.

I look forward to meeting you and/or your dog/s soon!

Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Adam's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
14 years old
Good with Children
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
11 reviews
Sophie F.
House Visiting - Sep 12, 2019
Shelby always loves her visits!
Bronwyn C.
Pet Sitting - Sep 6, 2019
Adam did a great job looking after our poochies at our house. I wouldrecommendhim and hope to use him again.
Sophie F.
House Visiting - Aug 31, 2019
Happy puppy yet again!
Rebekah P.
House Visiting - Aug 30, 2019
Excellent job keeping our plants alive and our sassy cat happy. More photos next time please! 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 9 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey