Melisa

Melisa W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Passionate And Reliable Paw Lover

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Melisa
Hi,
I am Melisa, a 26-year-old furry friend lover and I am happy to look after your loved ones very soon! I truly enjoy spending my time with dogs since I grew up with two lovely collies.

As I am working on a casual basis with the flexibility to set my own schedule, I can organize my time in such a way that your pets won’t be unattended at any time. This means I will be home all the time, so lots of human attention, time for walking, playing and cuddling, yeii (or wuff!). My husband works full-time but one to two times a week from home. He is also a dog lover and will be happy to include your dog(s) in our family day - yep, this means two more hands for cuddles!

We live in a 3-bedroom house in East Brisbane. In our area are several parks for nice long walks. We’ll make sure to make multiple walks and to discover the neighbourhood for a minimum of one hour, depending on how long your doggies stay with us and unless otherwise discussed.

Your dog(s) will be welcome both inside and outside our house. We have a fully fenced (~6ft high) yard with lots of space to play and have fun or just relax. Please note that your furry guests sleep inside at night.

Looking forward to hear from you and your furry friend(s).

*Meet and greet beforehand is preferred to make sure we’re all comfortable. I can board two dogs at the same time and I am actually only offering pet services at my own house. During your booking there will be no other pets/dogs. Local pick up/drop off upon request if you can’t manage it.*
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melisa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Natalie L.
Pet Hosting - Jan 19, 2022
Melisa was great. She sent me photos or messages every day to keep me updated. Buddy our active Border Collie was very happy and well looked after. I highly recommend Melisa.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 39 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 26 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available