Rachel P.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced animal lover available for petsitting, walks or home visits.

7 repeat guests
30 reviews
Response rate: 89%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Rachel
I adore the company of animals and would love to care for your furry family members while you are at work or away.

I work from home most days, and am available on these days to host your pet at my place, or make a visit to yours for a walk or cuddle time. I am also available most weekends and am very happy to accommodate multi-night stays.

At my home, your pet would have access to my secure yard for playtime or sunbathing, and would be welcome inside as much as they like, in accordance with your wishes. I only accept one booking at a time, so you can be assured that your beloved pets will receive plenty of attention and supervision. Multiple pets from the same family are very welcome!

My dogs, Lila and Otto (both mini schnauzers) are sociable and gentle pooches who are great with other dogs of all sizes - your pet must be friendly towards my dogs in order to stay with us. Dogs staying with us would be welcome to join us on outings to nearby dog parks, beaches and local cafes, at the discretion of their owners.

I am a hobby photographer and love taking pictures of animals - with your permission, I'd love to take some photos of your pet to build my portfolio. I would provide digital copies to you, of course :)

I would be very happy to meet up with prospective clients to introduce our animals and assure you that I can provide a safe and caring pet sitting service.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
30 reviews
Chloe W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 29, 2022
Great communication, friendly dogs and George seems to always have a great time.
Helmut S.
House Visiting - Jul 16, 2022
Rachel was completely reliable with great communication. I recommend her highly, as does our cat!
Chloe W.
Pet Hosting - May 16, 2022
Great communication with regular updates and photos. Will be booking again :)
Emma M.
Pet Hosting - May 8, 2022
Wonderful experience with Rachel. Great updates. Easy communication. Dogs had a lovely stay and we had a very relaxing break where we didn't worry about them once. Thanks Rachel!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 39 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey