Katie

Katie R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable, organised and caring Inner West pet sitter (1-on-1 care)

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Katie
My name is Katie and I'm a 32yr old professional working in the live music industry. When you work in the industry you love, you need to find another passion to invest your spare time into, and that for me is working with animals.

I have been a foster-carer for cats & kittens for 5 years through Maggie's Rescue & Sydney Cat Protection Society. I am also now in my 6th year as a volunteer carnivore keeper at Taronga Zoo, working with lions, tigers, otters, meerkats & red pandas amongst others! I also worked casually with a dog walking company for 3 years (supervising & walking/playing with dogs in an off-leash park during my lunch breaks).

I live alone in a large one bedroom apartment in Erskineville, directly next to Sydney Park - the perfect place for daily walks. It has a large balcony area for basking in the sun (although access would only be provided to dogs, not cats), and I am working from home 2-3 days a week, so can provide 24/7 care on those days, as well as plenty of playtimes as my own method of procrastination from work ;) I prefer to live without my own pets so that I can always have a revolving door of animals to meet & care for; it gives me great joy to know that friends & family can rely on me to look after their pets if they need, and that those animals feel comfortable in my home as I build my relationship with them.

I know how much pets are like members of your own family, and I am extremely organised and reliable, so will be happy to send daily updates, photos & videos!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Michael A.
Pet Hosting - Mar 7, 2021
Katie is an amazing person and pet sitter, Daisy had a great time and was looked after so very well. Thank you :)
Joanna M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 1, 2021
Felt immediately comfortable leaving Billy with Katie. Perfect fit for my greyhound and I wasn’t sure if Billy would want to leave!
Kate F.
Pet Hosting - Feb 15, 2021
Katie was amazing! So easy to deal with and even when our trip was ended unexpectedly due to Melbourne lockdown she was proactive and gave us options to help us out. Honestly can't recommend her highly enough
Brendan J.
Pet Day Care - Feb 5, 2021
Katie was very responsive, helpful and easy to deal with. Would recommend to anyone looking for a pet sitter!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available