Pawel and Raquel

Pawel and Raquel M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Reliable couple, pet-lovers and house-sitters

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Pawel and Raquel
Please note that although we are new to MadPaws, we have excellent ratings in AussieHouseSitters where we have been house sitting full time for 2.5 years. To see our reviews please search for "Pawel & Raquel" on AHS!

We are a mature, reliable, honest and trustworthy couple who love being around pets. We are respectful of others privacy, property, and security.

We had our own pets for most of our lives. I had Polish Shepherd for 15 years back in Poland, and fish, while Raquel had various animals such as dogs, cats, canaries and fish. We both shared a Persian cat while living together for two years in Portugal.

We know how important it is to feel secure in the safety of our home and to know that our furry friends are being cared for while having holidays. We have a life-long experience taking care of various pets and other people's homes.

So far during our pet-sitting we have taken care of many dogs (such as Border Collie, Flat Coated retriever, Australian cattle dog, a many Greyhounds, Chihuahuas, Moodles, Shmoodles, Beagles, Giant Schnauzer) many cats, rabbits and hens.

We are both non-smokers with a healthy and active lifestyle. We are clean and tidy and are used to maintaining our own home.

I (Pawel) am an Australian (born in Poland) writer and certified nutritionist. I have written books on nutrition and healthy eating (published on Amazon.com).

I am currently researching and writing articles for my evidence based nutrition website.

I work from home, which allows me to take care of both the property and pets during our stay. I have found that taking care of pets is not only fun but also a soothing and therapeutic break from sitting at the computer. I also have experience in basic garden and pool maintenance.

Raquel was born in Portugal but now she migrated to Australia. She currently works in Sydney as an economist. Raquel is used to having a variety of pets around, including dogs, cats, fish and birds.

WHY DO WE WANT TO HOUSE-SIT?

We have several reasons:

* We are used to changing homes frequently due to our year-long travel in South America. We enjoyed this lifestyle because of the many people that we met and the different environments that we experienced. Contact us for details for our travel photo website.

* We love animals and enjoy being around them. However, our current lifestyle doesn't allow us to have our own. We had many different pets including dogs (Polish Shepherd, Pitbull, mixed breed), cats (Persian), birds (parakeet) and fish.

* Our goal is to house-mind for the next 3 years to save money for a deposit on a house in Sydney.

OUR REFERENCES

We have been on AussieHouseSitters website for the last two years where we have many positive reviews. Please search for Pawel & Raquel to see our profile and reviews.

SHORT SUMMARY ABOUT US

1. We are responsible and tidy
2. We have extensive experience with a variety of animals
3. We love being around pets
4. We are respectful of people's privacy
5. We don't smoke
6. We treat others property as if it is our own
7. We are a quiet and serious couple, who are dedicated to our work
8. We like to read, study, watch movies and have quiet dinners
9. We believe in a healthy lifestyle.

Please feel free to contact us for any other information. We look forward to hearing from you!

Pawel and Raquel
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Pawel and Raquel's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 11 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...