Anndrew

Anndrew H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Ambassador
Silver
Gold

2-year Experience pet carer for all types!

15 repeat guests
80 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 90%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Anndrew
Hello! I'm Drew. I'm a recent local to Melbourne from the northern Tropics of Queensland! My family cat and dog are up with the rest of the family, So I'm looking to make connections with other pet owners and their furry friends while I get myself settled in the beautiful suburbs of Essendon.

I'm comfortable with all sizes of dogs, all breeds of cats, and all types of rodents and reptiles. I currently prefer to care for your pet at your place - my place of residence is a small unit in an apartment building, and I personally think pets are less stressed when they are in their own home :) but am happy to negotiate.

I have lived with animals of all shapes and sizes since I was a kid; from pet mice and guinea pigs to family cats and dogs that have always made home feel complete. I've also been a MadPaws member for over two year now, and have learned a tonne of information for all different breeds of dogs (from Jack Russells to Great Danes) and know that they're all beautiful and have wonderful personalities! I do love cats just as much as I love dogs because they can be just as loving and full of quirkiness!

I've taken care of friend's and client's pets for over two years now and have dealt with some high-energy dogs that require a lot of attention, and a lot of walkies! They have always returned to their owner with a wagging tail and a new friend that will be more than happy to take care of them again :).

NOTE:
I live in a small apartment with no balcony, so although I’m happy to care for large dogs at my place, I cannot care for more than one at a time due to space constraints. Thank you :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Anndrew's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
80 reviews
Liam M.
Pet Sitting - May 17, 2021
Andrew was fantastic. Ollie loved the company. Will definitely book again. Thank you!
Scott M.
Pet Day Care - Apr 30, 2021
amazing dog sitter 10/10
Scott M.
Pet Day Care - Feb 19, 2021
amazing dog sitter, 10/10
June L.
Pet Day Care - Feb 7, 2021
Andrew looked after Toby really well and kept us up to date with photos and texts
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 44 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 30 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 30 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available