Melissa

Melissa F.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog Mumma- Caring, Playful, lover of all dogs.

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Melissa
Like any mum, I treat my fur babies with love and support. I live with my Husband and our one fur baby, Ziggy, who is a 10month old Labradoodle. Ziggy loves other dogs and he loves it when we look after others as it gives him a new friend. If your fur baby likes to play, go to the park and enjoys lots of affection then our place will be perfect.

Ziggy sleeps inside in his own bed, we are happy to accomodate any sleeping arrangement your pet has. We have had dogs stay here in who sleep outside on their own while Ziggy sleeps inside, or others who also like to sleep inside. We will work with what you need.

There is a huge park a few 100m from our house that we go to most afternoons. Ziggy has lots of friends there and I’m sure your dog would love it too, but if chilling at home is more up your dogs ally than that’s ok too. We have air con inside our house and the dogs love sleeping under it during the hot summer days.

Our backyard is fully fenced so no chance of getting out. Ziggy has lots of toys he can share but feel free to bring your own.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Roxy D.
Pet Hosting - Feb 3, 2020
Mel was so great with Harley! She got along really well with her dog Ziggy and sent photos to keep us updated! Harley will definitely have another sleepover soon :)
James H.
Pet Hosting - Jan 27, 2020
Melissa was great, and her dog Ziggy had lots of energy like our dog so he got plenty of good play time!
Rina D.
Pet Hosting - Jan 20, 2020
Thank you Melissa and Nick for taking care of Harvey and checking in with us during his stay. We recommend Melissa highly to anyone looking for a sitter. 💙🐶
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available