Isabella

Isabella M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Offering love, care and reliable companionship for your pet!

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 62%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Isabella
Hello! My name is Isabella and I have a passion for animals and the natural world. I’m an international student studying ecology and conservation biology at the University of Queensland. I am originally from Norway have been deeply missing the presence of having animals around, hence why I am looking to spend some quality time with some lovelies here on Mad Paws. I live in a spacious house, studying externally in Fairfield with both a pool and a huge fenced yard. I can easily be home all day or available for your pet all day, my days are very flexible! I’ve grown up with pets all my life, ranging from small dogs to big dogs, cats, hamsters and reptiles. I currently own a bearded dragon named Lola, so I am also very capable of taking care of any reptiles if that is needed too! Also farming superworms and wood roaches so I would have plenty of food for any special requirement reptiles. I’ve had several jobs that include dog walking, dog sitting and cat sitting.

I do not have a car, but I am happy to travel to your home, or host them here at my house, we are pet friendly! We are 6 people sharing the house who either work full-time or studying, all animal lovers. I’m used to taking care of dogs with specific requirements and needs, and I have a very flexible timetable with my studies.

House-sitting:
I offer house sitting and would absolutely love to stay and spend some time with your beloved pets. My busiest days are Mondays and Tuesdays, but I am still available in the evenings for those two days. There is a lot of flexibility to accommodate to any pet sitting requests, so please do not hesitate to lift any thoughts with me. You can trust me with your loved one and you can put your trust in me to always upkeep and respect a person’s home. I will also walk them according to what needs they have. I will be enjoying the walks just as much as they are. I love taking long walks, and am happy to cater to whatever routine they are used to. I’m also happy to help out with any cleaning or maintenance for the house if that is needed, or if your plants need some extra water. My house visits and housesitting services offer changing litters, putting out food, filling up water bowls or pet cuddles for any number or type of pet.

Dog walking:
I love dog walking, I enjoy the peacefulness of it and the company. I do daily walks everyday and always miss the company of a furry friend. Walks can range from short walks to longer walks like an hour, I’m also happy to accommodate longer walks for a small extra fee. I will stick to whatever routine they are used to.

I look forward to hearing from you and your furry friends!

I have previously owned a border collie and a wolf hybrid, so I have plenty of experience with high-maintenance dogs. While living back home in Norway I used to be a professional pet sitter and was a regular sitter for dogs that have come from abusive homes, and helped with the rehabilitation and habituation of them.

I really miss the energy that animals bring to my day and therefore am not just looking for the extra cash as a student, but also the incredible experience of taking care of animals.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Isabella's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 50 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available