Rachel P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Christmas Badge

COVID-19 MEASURES TAKEN - Caring and Fun Animal Studies Graduate

13 repeat guests
102 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Rachel
I've spent the last few years dog sitting for a number of people with dogs ranging from big active puppies, to small older dogs, and even medium sized dogs with mobility issues as well.

I also have a number of years of experience with cats, having had them throughout my childhood, and fostering over 75 kittens over the span of a couple years, and keeping a few into their adulthood and their old age, I understand the range of needs our feline buddies have as well.

I've finished studying a Cert II in Animal Studies with the RSPCA Burwood to be able to work professionally in the animal care industry, I'm keen to fill my time with as many animals as possible!

I'm more than happy to do home visits for cats or a dog-walk - these visits are usually about 1-1.5 hours during the day, I've simplified this on Mad Paws to just the 'house visit' option for both dogs and cats.
I have a house-sit option as well while you're away to keep your animals company, fed, and in their own homes until you return to them.

I also love to run doggy day cares, this is usually a 2-3 hour chunk of hours of the day where we go for a big walk, go somewhere dog friendly and exciting, or play with some other pooches. Alternatively, for the older, younger, or quieter, we can also go for a slow stroll and hang around home - its entirely up to you and your dog!

Please don't hesitate to get in touch, I'd be thrilled to hear from you!

Thanks, Rachel

You can also find me at:
and imnotyourrealmum on instagram

Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
10 years old
Good with Children
Good with Children
10 years old
Good with Children
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
102 reviews
Francesca B.
Pet Day Care - Oct 26, 2020
Thank you for looking after Daisy!
Portia O.
House Visiting - Jun 30, 2020
Rachel took great care of our kitten Molly while we were away. Thank you!
Joanne L.
Pet Day Care - May 18, 2020
Rachel was amazing with Oscar! and I came back to a really happy pup! Thank you Rachel!!!!!
Georgia P.
Pet Day Care - Feb 20, 2020
Rachel has been walking our dog for a fee months now and has been amazing. Very responsive and reliable.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey