Marina D.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Manly - Semi retired couple, child free, secure, safe home

6 repeat guests
48 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Marina
Hi, my partner and I are in our late 50's / early 60’s and have both been pet lovers from the beginning. I grew up in the country and had multiple pets as a child, including 2-3 dogs at any one time, cats, birds, fish, rabbits and turtles. We no longer have pets of our own, as we want the freedom to be able to travel for extended periods now that we are semi-retired. The last couple of years we have welcomed the opportunity to look after our friends, neighbors and work colleagues dogs, whenever the chance arrives. My partners' last dogs were two dachshunds, the last one reached the ripe old age of 16.5 years. Our yard is totally secure and fully fenced, so your pet wont get out and the 2 metre high side gate is key locked for added security. Your pet will have human company every day as I work from home and my partner works part time occasionally. We also have an elderly neighbor who will happily keep an eye out for your pet - her kitchen window looks right down our back yard !. Depending on what your pet is used to and it's temperament, it may be able to stay in the house with us at night time. Otherwise they can stay downstairs in our bathroom with access out to the back yard. There is also a covered area at the back of the house that can house your pets bed / kennel, if it's used to sleeping outside. The long yard is nice and grassy, lots of plants. Your pet can relax in the sun if it chooses, or under the shade of a tree. Your pet will have access to both inside and outside the house 24/7. We will happily take your dog for a walk (or several 😊) each day to the dog park which is about 7 mins walk from our house, or along the paths on the beach front. You can rest assured your furry friend is in safe and reliable hands, while you're away on holidays. We will do everything possible to make them feel safe, happy and content while they’re in our care. We don't have cats stay at our house, but will happily look after your cat in your own home, visit, feed and check on it each day. For all pet visiting and feeding at your home, this applies to local areas only, so about a 7klm radius from Fairlight. Thanks :-)...
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Marina's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
48 reviews
Al W.
Pet Hosting - May 11, 2020
Harley loves her stay with you guys. Thank you
Al W.
Pet Hosting - Feb 14, 2020
Harley’s second home. She loved her stay with you guys yet again.
Sharni B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 5, 2020
I always know my two dogs are in excellent hands with Marina and Robert. Regular updates and very quick communications regarding booking details.
Al W.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2019
Dear Marina and Robert - we can’t thank you enough. Harley had the best Christmas with you guys. thank you thank you thank you
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey