Alex H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable and caring animal-lover from Ireland!

8 repeat guests
48 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Alex
I’m an Irish student, 21 years old, studying at the University of Wollongong. I’m a lively individual whose joy is driven by the happiness of animals. As I’m living in an apartment block, I’m not allowed to have any pets, but I won’t let that stop me from taking any chance I get to be around animals! I love to make animals feel comfortable in my care, whether that includes long walks in the park or cuddling up on the couch watching animal planet.
I am a caring animal-lover who has looked after so many dogs it’s hard to even count! I sincerely value the happiness of any animal, and their safety and security is my top priority.
Over the years I’ve cared for dogs, cats, rabbits, and so many more little fuzzy friends. I’ve been a proud owner of rescue dogs ever since I could walk. Overall, I have more experience caring for dogs than any other animals, however I’m more than capable of adapting to new pets and following the guidelines and instructions you set for me :)
I strongly believe I would be a great pet sitter for you!
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alex's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
48 reviews
Stephanie-Kate B.
Pet Sitting - Aug 15, 2022
Very reliable thanks!
Kelly H.
Pet Sitting - Jul 23, 2022
Alex was great with our boys - they were very happy and well looked after ;)
Kate J.
Pet Hosting - Jul 9, 2022
Thankyou Alex for taking such great care of Gizmo and keeping us updated how he was going and we would definitely recommend Alex and will use again!
Annie N.
Pet Hosting - Jul 4, 2022
Totally recommend, Rayne was a happy girl! Will definitely use again when back in the area. Thank-you! Annie & Rayne 🐾
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 40 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available