Claire

Claire L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Reliable and caring pet sitter and walker

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 89%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Claire
I am an animal lover and enjoy caring for many different animals, breeds and sizes. Currently I have a Chocolate Dapple Miniature Dauschund, who's 1.5 years old. She's very sociable and happy. I would love to be able to run a day care at home for other sociable dogs to be able to run around and have some fun.

I have experience with he following breeds:
- Dauschund
- Dalmatian
- Cocker Spaniel
- Kelpie / Border Collie
- Poodles
- Jack Russels
- Golden Retiriever
- Staffy
- Ridgeback

I'm a very active person so I'm suited to different sized animals to keep them entertained and occupied.
I'm particularly interested in animal Nutrition/Enrichment and Training, this will be something I will pass on and help with pet sitting and walking. I also offer dog training, but can pass on information about animal nutrition and enrichment to keep pet distracted and stimulated while your not home.
Throughout my life I have lived grown up with many different animals and breeds, from rabbits, cats, guinea pigs, fish and dogs, I'm also a plant lover and wouldn't mind taking care of plants while your away too!
I love to especially spoil pets with lots of love and attention, I will walk animals daily and give them lots of much needed TLC while your away, as well as some training and stimulation.
Both my parents are dog groomers so I have good knowledge around animals and if needed can give them a good brush and wash before you come home!
I live near a large dog park with a footy oval, but if your pets are not okay off lead there is are fully fences netball courts where they can be let off lead with no worries at all! I also have a large back yard that is fully fenced with an animal door to get in and out the house, there are options for shade of they sit inside during the day.

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting/walking needs! I will send you daily photos and videos to keep you updated so you can relax during your time away from your fur babies!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Claire's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
.
May 5, 2021
Claire is a godsend with three naughty pugs struggling with seperation anxiety now that we are in the office more. One of my pugs is very anxious and distrusting of new people but loved Claire almost immediately so she's a keeper
Monika C.
Pet Day Care - Apr 24, 2021
Excellent care and very flexible when I was stuck at work. Beans was pooped afterwards. Thanks Claire!
Claire G.
Pet Day Care - Apr 22, 2021
Claire was amazing, Ernie has come home very happy and very tired from all the play time with Luna!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available