Julianne P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated
Administering medication

Reliable, passoniate, experienced, caring, dog lover

21 repeat guests
268 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 17 hours ago
About Julianne
Hi. I love dogs and every time we walk ours, a highlight is meeting the other dogs also out for a stroll.

Indeed our 10 year old daughter will sometimes make us speed up or cross the road (and go out of our way lol) just to meet, great and pat another dog also out for a walk!

Looking after your much loved four legged family member is something we are very excited about doing!

It is something my husband, myself and our daughter have discussed at length and can't wait to start doing, with the main attraction being it sounds like so much FUN to have a tempoarary extra set of paws padding about the place.

I have had dogs most of my life, with Labradors, and Poodles being the dogs I have lived with and loved. My husband has also had a Labrador, but is a massive fan or larger dogs like German Shepherds too.

Indeed we are very comfortable with larger dogs and our four legged family member 'Molly' (a Whippet cross Koolie) is also very well socialised and plays with my brother in law's German Shepherd all of the time. We have looked after his pets (the Shep and a Border Collie) on numerous occasions.

Please not that I can take up to 3 dogs other than my 2 dogs please rest assure that I will always endeavor to make sure the other dogs I do take on will be great companions with your precious fur child.

We have a private, secure yard with some good open expanses of soft grass and will be happy to share our yard and indoors with your dog, so you can relax and be secure in the knowledge your dog is well cared for and having fun in a home aesy from home environment

Walking, taking regular photos of your dog and making sure it is happy and healthy, is all a part of the plan.

As an added bonus I am based at home and so your dog will have company most of the time during their stay.

Please get in touch and you are welcome to ask us any questions.

Our services:

1) We will look after your dog from a one night stay to longer periods at our house. Your dog will be able to sleep inside or outside (their choice) and regular walks will also be a part of the picture too (so please bring a leash if you'd like us to do that). Having fun chasing a ball or playing with dog toys is more than welcome too (again assuming your dog wants that sort of entertainment).

2) I offer doggy day care at my place only unfortunately i cant offer doggy day care in your home.

3) We will go to your place and feed and walk your dog (for the south eastern suburbs or Melb) this is for house visits only. Not in home stays.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julianne's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
268 reviews
Kathleen W.
Pet Hosting - Aug 7, 2022
Thank you Julianne for taking good care of our girls ☺️
Ram S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 5, 2022
Great stay. Well looked after my 2 babies
Jul 26, 2022
Julianne is absolutely wonderful and caring. Summer loves her 2 days a week. Thank you for looking after our girl.
Harkiran M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2022
Excellent caretaker
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 39 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey