Laura

Laura H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced and Loving Dog Person and Pet Sitter

8 repeat guests
55 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Laura
Hi! My name is Laura, I'm 22 years old, and I'm a Equine Science student at the University of Queensland. I am a huge animal person and have had dogs since I was 7 years old. My current dogs are a Staffordshire terrier mix (3.5-years old), a beagle (4-years old), and a Wolfhound mix (1-year old). My family dog, a beagle, recently passed away. He had epilepsy all of his life, as well as arthritis so I am very well-versed in giving pets medication at the correct time, as well as experienced with senior dogs. I've also had all my dogs since they were puppies so I'm good with younglings as well! Additionally, I have previously volunteered at the RSPCA for over a year, so I have had experience minding all sorts of dogs, puppies, kittens, and cats. My family also have fish, birds, and guinea pigs so I can care for all creatures great and small! I am based around Kenmore but am happy to travel to mind pets :) I look forward to hearing from you!...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Freddie
3 years old
Mixed, Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Clio
1 year old
Australian Cattle Dog, Irish Wolfhound
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Archie
4 years old
Beagle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
55 reviews
Clare B.
Dog Walking - Mar 15, 2020
Thanks Laura
Marbell F.
House Visiting - Mar 3, 2020
...
Magda B.
House Visiting - Feb 19, 2020
Overall a positive experince, kitties were happy and well. Would have liked more pro active communication.
Clare B.
Dog Walking - Feb 8, 2020
Thank you !
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...