Cam

Cam M.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Enthusiastic, Respectful, Responsible Animal Lover. Based in the Inner North

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 11 months ago
About Cam
I'm Cam, a 30 year old ex-electrician of eight years, now working as a fire fighter with the MFB. I grew up with pets... Dogs, cats, birds, fish, chickens, guinea pigs, rabbits, you name it! I've always loved animals and I love discovering new areas of Melbourne! I have previous pet-sitting experience in 6 homes through friends, family and sitting websites - chickens, dogs, cats and a frog (I got to feed him live crickets!). I recently heard about this website and would love to make pet-sitting a more regular occurrence for me, as it brings me great joy and I am currently not in a position to house a pet of my own!!
With my shiftwork roster I have a lot of time at home with which I like to play guitar, study spanish and watch Netflix... Sometimes all at the same time... Preferably with some kind of furry friend keeping me company. I'm also very interested in keeping fit, so your best friend certainly won't be lacking in love, attention or exercise!
The only potential downside I can see you having with me is that I am required to work night shifts twice a week. If this is a deal breaker for you, unfortunately I am not your man. But if not, I look forward to spoiling your fur babies rotten.
Any questions? Just ask!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Cam's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Bec C.
Pet Sitting - Jan 14, 2020
We highly recommend Cam. He is friendly, reliable and most importantly, pet focused. We were away for over a month and were able to enjoy our holiday knowing Cam was home taking care of our Lolly dog , guinea pigs and plants. Thanks Cam.
Julian L.
Pet Sitting - Oct 19, 2019
Our dog (a Marremma sheepdog) is definitely not the easiest, but Cam was all round Fantastic. Cam is an excellent listener, calm, patient, trustworthy, honest, caring and reliable. We could not recommend Cam highly enough!
Lisa A.
Pet Sitting - Sep 2, 2019
Thanks Cam for looking after my boy Tex. Highly recommended
Nadia S.
Pet Sitting - Jul 28, 2019
Cam was super easy to deal with and handled our two needy pups well! Qould book again :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 15 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 18 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 12 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available