Inèz

Inèz D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Administering medication
Rising Star

Loving home away from home

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Inèz
Hi! My name is Inèz.

I work a lot from home on weekdays and I love dogs, which is why I decided to put myself on Mad Paws!

My partner and I have a young, highly active Tenderfield Terrier called Rory, who we adopted from Lort Smith. We have also been foster carers for dogs for Lort Smith for a few years now. This means we've taken care of all types of dogs, some of them recovering from surgery, requiring fysio and medication.

We would love to welcome your fur baby into our home & take care of him/her as we would of our own dog and our foster dogs. (we would never have a foster dog if we are pet sitting by the way) I would also love to just give your dog some attention when you are away or take him/her for a walk.

We live in a townhouse in Fitzroy, with a small, fully-fenced garden. I'm home quite a lot so your furbaby would get lots of attention. Rory is very social and loves to play, so they can have lots of fun together (and I'd watch them closely). I take Rory for at least one bigh 45mins - 1hr walk per day, plus some off-lead time. We're also happy to adjust our pattern to your dog's needs.

Rory sleeps in the living room and is either inside or outside in the yard when we are away (depending on length of time away and time of the day). We are happy to keep your pet both inside or outside. He/she can also sleep in the living room as well. Since we live in a town house, our bedroom is very close to the living room anyway.

...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Inèz's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Rory
1 year old
Other Pets
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Holli H.
Oct 2, 2019
Inez is an amazing dog sitter and has walked/looked after my two huge sighthounds on many occasions. She has a wonderful 'can do' attitude and I always leave feeling confident that my babies are in safe hands. Inez has experience with training and an understanding of dog behaviour, she has a firm yet gentle manner with the dogs, which they absolutely love! When I am away she always takes the time to update me on their activities for the day which includes sending through pictures. On several occasions she has looked after my dog during recovery from an injury, checking stitches and administering medicine. Can't recommend her enough!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 69 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 32 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...