Kaela

Kaela O.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Friendly Pet Lover in Melbourne's Inner Suburbs

Response rate: 100%
About Kaela
Hi I'm Kaela, and I recently graduated from a BA in Music Industry at RMIT. I currently work from home, so I am available to mind your pets at any time. I live in Footscray, though I can easily travel throughout the CBD and surrounding suburbs if required.

From a young age I had a special bond with animals - I was always amazed at how both pets and owners alike can seek comfort from one another, and the idea that humans and animals can coexist harmoniously within a household intrigues me. Throughout my childhood I have had the pleasure of living with two dogs, two cats, multiple chickens (I have a huge love for chickens), countless fish, two sheep, and two alpacas. Now as a young adult living within my own household, I have adopted two rescue cats who are two of the most special friends in my life - perhaps I should make some more human friends? Pip and Freesia enjoy a comfortable lifestyle with an abundant of cuddles and affection, and plenty of warm sunny patches of light to roll around in. On some occasions, I get the pleasure of dogsitting my parent's border collie Tucker who loves pats, making new friends, and playing ball with the other dogs at the park.

Unfortunately, I cannot look after pets in my own home, as I don't think my backyard is suitable to contain animals, and Pip and Freesia might become unsettled with a temporary addition into the household. I'm willing to come to your house and spend time looking after your pets, even if they just need someone to play with them for an hour or so while you are at work. I also offer dog walking, and daily checkups / pet love and care if you are going on holiday.

Spending time bonding with animals makes me so happy, and I can't wait to help out the pet owners who need a hand in caring for their fluffy children. Please feel free to contact me if you have any queries regarding my services and fees.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kaela's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Pip
4 years old
Cat
Freesia
1 year old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport

loading...