Jan

Jan R.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Veterinary Student with Multiple Experiences

7 repeat guests
25 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 17 hours ago
About Jan
Hi there!

I am a second year veterinary student and animal lover from Puerto Rico (fluent in English & Spanish). My studies are full-time so I will have heaps of time dedicated to your furry friend!

Animal health experiences:
✅ Veterinary clinical care
✅ Volunteer work in animal shelter and horse stable
✅ Certificate in Pet's First Aid and Disaster Response
✅ Certificate in Basic Suture Techniques
✅ Previous pets (dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters, birds, fish)

Your pets will receive lots of love and attention, as if they were mine! Your beautiful animal(s) will be in good hands! I will have many happy and energetic moments with them, ensuring their physical and emotional health that are so important for me.

I live steps away from Jubilee Park and Harold Park in Forest Lodge, but I'm currently only taking care of pets in the owner's home. I don't discriminate between species. In addition, you will receive daily updates by photos/texts about your pets during my services, as I would like if it was my pet! I can't wait to meet you and my new furry friends!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jan's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
25 reviews
Leslie C.
Pet Day Care - Jun 2, 2021
We love Jan!
Albert M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 2, 2021
Fantastic Sitter for our Milo as always! This was the second time Jan looked after our cat and he was a stellar carer. We will continue to ask him to look after our cat in future when we go on holidays.
Katherine M.
Pet Sitting - May 20, 2021
Jan was fabulous - highly recommended. Luna loved him!
Leslie C.
Pet Day Care - May 9, 2021
Jan was fantastic with our 8 month old puppy! He provided updates and was a great communicator. Highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 41 / day
House Visiting
$ 36 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available