Rachel Robyn

Rachel Robyn G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course
Administering medication

Loving pet sitter with premium house and yard

25 repeat guests
91 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Rachel Robyn
I am a friendly and professional 27y/o animal-lover with a passion for providing a premium service. Please feel free to check out some reviews and testimonials below on my profile 🐾

I have a house with a secure colourbond fence and generous yard, plus a big bucket of chew toys, 7.5 litre drinkwell water-fountain, and a large soft-close dog flap for your pooch to come and go as they please. We are on about 780sqm with trees, citrus bushes, and lush green lawn for your pet to enjoy. You can find photos of our pet-paradise on my profile 🌈

As of January 2024 I have completed my canine first aid course via IMDT.

The dogs are of course allowed on the couches and bed and we have baby gates installed for those prone to accidents (to fence off carpeted areas). Hardwood floors throughout means that accident prone pets are also welcome as I can easily clean it up 🐾

Your pet's safety is our priority, and we have taken extra measures to secure the space with fridge and cabinet locks, ensuring the cheekier ones stay out of trouble.

I am a photographer and mostly work from home. I believe in not ever hitting or physically punishing and use positive-based reinforcement in all my interactions with dogs (ie treats/praise/pats). I grew up around dogs and now have my own two; a beloved greyhound mix, Gooness, who is like a son to me, and an 8 month old greyhound named Tuna <3

I treat all dogs like they are a member of our family. We are a small household of 3 people; my partner Peter is currently taking time off his FIFO job due to a wrist injury and my other housemate Hayden is a wonderful dog lover.

I also grew up with dogs, birds, fish, guinea pigs and rabbits, as well as having worked at a petting zoo a few years ago (including goats and ducks etc). I have over 15 years experience with horses and started riding when I was around 7 years old. I used to own a horse and have worked as a stablehand in both Perth and NZ so farm-style work doesn't phase me if you need someone to visit your property to feed/water. I also have a Certificate II in Equine Studies (2016).

FAQ:
How many dogs do you take at once? I cap myself at 4 or 5 dogs, depending on how boisterous they are.

How long have you been doing this for? I have been doing dog-sitting and walking full-time since May 2023.

Where do the dogs sleep? In our bedroom (on their bed, or on our bed, whichever they choose).

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile! Please don't hesitate to send me a message. 🐾
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachel Robyn's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
91 reviews
Sarah W.
Pet Day Care - Feb 28, 2024
Rachel looked after our dog whilst we did a day trip to Rottnest Island. Rachel is an obvious animal lover and is extremely kind and welcoming. Our dog had a lovely day with Rachel and the photo update she was provided us was wonderful. We highly recommend Rachel to anyone looking for a pet sitter. Thank you Rachel!…
Caitlin B.
Pet Day Care - Feb 20, 2024
They had a great day …
Caitlin B.
Pet Day Care - Feb 13, 2024
My dogs had a wonderful time. Came home happy and exhausted. …
Tom G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2024
Gave lots of updates …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 62 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 36 / day
House Visiting
$ 30 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 56 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 6 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available