Jane

Jane H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable Work from Home Pet Sitter & Walker

9 repeat guests
48 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Jane
Instagram @HappyTailsDogsit 🐢
I am an animal lover, and a complete dog fanatic. I grew up with many dogs and lost my sweet small baby Pippy of 18 years two years ago. She was my little soulmate and I miss her very much! πŸ₯²
I missed the loving company of a dog hanging out with you and a walking companion, so a friend suggested Madpaws and the rest is history. Its been just over a year of immense joy having dogs back in my life! 😍πŸ₯°
I work at a home office during the day, so I have the time to spend with your pups.
I absolutely adore helping my owners to give their dogs the extra love and care while they are with me! I love and care for each doggy as if they were my own 😍πŸ₯° I fall in love with them all so I call myself the fun dog aunt and have many repeat customers now ☺️
I am a great match for any nervous or older dogs also as my baby was a rescue when I got her and had a nervous temperament. She very much needed the extra love of a gentle and caring person. My weekly regular daycare dogs that came anxious have all improved in temperament and behaviour since joining our pack πŸ₯°
As I now have regulars for daycare (Tues & Wed) and dogs booked alot of the time (lucky me 😍) I only take dogs that play well with others, up to 3 or 4 small dogs maximum.
I can offer also a pick up and drop off park run service from surrounding suburbs to Fortitude Valley.
We all go out for a big run at the dog park morning and night and/or an hour walk depending on lead manners. I also have a pram for any older dogs or dashies who can't walk the whole way. Then a big snuggle on the bed (aka Doggy Heaven) 😝
Looking forward to taking care of your sweet baby, just the way you do β™‘

*** Please note: Holiday Rates will not be shown on booking quote, but will apply as an additional cost. Cost is $40 extra per day per dog.
***Dogs with seperation anxiety or toileting issues may incur an extra charge, based on needs. Approx between $20-$50 a day.
***I live in an appt so please be mindful of whether your dog is suitable with barking or toileting needs (e.g. if they are used to a doggy door).
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jane's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
48 reviews
Natalie H.
Pet Sitting - Apr 2, 2024
Jane was an amazing house and pet sitter. Communication was fantastic along with regular updates on how are dogs were going she even put together a daily collage of photos for us which was super cute. Would highly recommend and would definitely use Jane’s services again.…
Sophie D.
Pet Day Care - Mar 17, 2024
Jane was amazing from the moment we booked her to the moment we picked Peaches up πŸ’— she went above and beyond to make sure Peaches was looked after throughout her stay & kept us updated the whole way through with great communication. …
Amanda W.
Pet Hosting - Jan 26, 2024
I could not fault Jane’s service. Her communication was amazing and I could easily see from the many pictures she sent through that my boy was relaxed and made himself at home. It was such a relief to find a pet sitter that genuinely had his best interests at heart. I’ve already booked another visit for him. Thank you, Jane. …
Natalie M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 13, 2024
Jane was great with my two boys. They had a long stay with Jane over Christmas. Jane was fantastic with communication and with keeping me informed of any issues she was having with the boys. I would definitely re book and recommend…
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 84 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 112 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 73 / day
House Visiting
$ 40 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available