Melissa T.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Furry friends around the clock

3 repeat guests
17 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Melissa
I am a reliable, fit, out going, caring, animal lover, have always had furry friends in my life and wouldn't be without one. I love how they are always happy to greet you and don't answer back ;) . I cringe at the thought of animals being alone all day, not walked or stuck in a cage. I've owned all size dogs through my life time, one who is now 17 years old, happy to play at home but struggles to venture out far so I am missing the enjoyment of walking a dog. I am a big cat lover, owned guinea pigs which gave me such joy and our new addition are pet fish. We have currently moved back to Perth from North Yorkshire UK where we have lived for the past 5 years. Our home was in the country not far from Robin Hood's Bay, surrounded by fields where pet sheep were often kept, so we would always be looking after them. We also had hens and their baby chicks which the kids enjoyed looking after for a farmer friend. My girls were big into horses that were just down the road for horse riding also did riding at school.

I am confident around dogs with knowledge of signs dogs may show if stressed or unhappy in their environment. I have good experience in pet sitting and able to look after the young or old and capable to administer medication. We have also invested in house/pet sitters over the years while we went on holidays and have experienced happy outcomes so I know the drill well.
I've worked in schools for past 20+ years as a relief TA / & special needs assistant, I gel well with children as I do with pets. I have a WWC check and a police clearance. I consider myself reliable, honest and trusting who would treat and respect your animals and personal space as I would do mine.

I am very happy to take on big dogs but would prefer to look after them at their home where they can feel relaxed. Smaller dogs I don't mind if its my place or theirs.

Due to starting full time work within school term and hours, dogs will need to be happy to be left alone for at least 6 hours through the day. School holidays I will be there for them through the day.
My partner works as a Engineer in Geology and works from home but does occasionally go into the office. My two daughters aged 10 yo and 13 yo are also kind, caring, reliable & would love to entertain your pet, with lots of cuddle on hand.
My house is spacious and pet proof with front and backyard fenced off so plenty of free run indoors and out to keep your pet happy.
We enjoy the outdoors, beach/park & have always taken our little dog out and about with us whenever possible, she is a well travelled and has had a super fun life, so I know the importance of keeping your dog happy and active through their day.
We would love to welcome your fury friend into our home or I am equally happy to walk them or stay over your house if need for me to drive within a 30 kilometre radius of Fremantle where my home is.
I can guarantee your pet will have a happy experience.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
17 reviews
Edel K.
Pet Sitting - Jan 7, 2024
We came home to a very happy and well cared for dog. Melissa gave our dog his insulin injections with no issues. Chico had a ball and we had peace of mind.
Georgina W.
Pet Hosting - Dec 30, 2023
Chippie had a ball with Mel! He was well and truly spoilt!!
Alice C.
House Visiting - Dec 29, 2023
Melissa was great. Looked after our cats as if they were hers. Thank you.
Ben L.
Pet Day Care - Nov 24, 2023
Thank you so much for looking after Enzo and letting me know throughout the day he was in safe hands!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 79 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 90 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 68 / day
House Visiting
$ 45 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered