Kate

Kate A.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Northern Beaches dog sitter - spoilt dogs welcome!

10 reviews
Response rate: 87%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Kate
I love all things dogs! From a fluffy giant Leonberger to a cuddly Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, size does not matter to me.

I have previously been dog sitting on the North Shore and Eastern Suburbs but have now moved into my parents home in Frenchs Forest. My parents have moved overseas but my partner Drew and my younger sister Emily (21yo) will be around to play and cuddle with your dog. We all love dogs big or small! We have a 5 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel called Lexie. She is super friendly and very chilled. She gets on with other dogs and will take them lizard hunting in the back yard or lead them on walks around our neighbourhood.

There is a doggy door out to the backyard so they can do their doggy business at their leisure. Lexie will be able to teach any dog how to use the doggy door if they have never used one before!

I only take on one booking at a time so your dog/s will get one on one attention :) I am more than happy to look after dogs who are used to sitting on the couch or sleeping on your bed. I also work full time in St Leonards but am home by 5:00pm most days. My sister is a uni student so is often home some days during the week.

I know how stressful it can be when you go away and need to find someone to look after your dog. I will make sure you dog is happy and content and a little bit exhausted so they forget that they are missing their favourite people!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kate's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Lexie
4 years old
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
10 reviews
Homa F.
Pet Hosting - Oct 8, 2018
Kate and Emily have been really awesome and they looked after Bella when we were away! We loved the photos and the updates too! Bella had a good time there!
Paul F.
Pet Hosting - Jan 5, 2018
Kate was great to work with and Manny was a very happy cav when he came back. Definitely recommend as a sitter. Thanks again!
Lana P.
Dog Walking - Nov 13, 2017
Thank you Kate, Chelsea seemed very happy when we arrived home.
Dave A.
Pet Hosting - Sep 19, 2017
Indy loves staying with Kate, she comes home super happy every time :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Emergency Transport

loading...