Laura

Laura S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Freshwater Fur-Baby Homestay

3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Laura
We are an active family (of 2) in Freshwater, near Curly beach and the North Curl Curl Lagoon (doggy park & beach)!

We have had our Welsh Springer Spaniel Layla from a puppy and she is now nearly 2. Full of beans and extremely active with what seems to be endless energy she keeps the both of us on our toes. We love going for walkies, I do the morning shift and my Husband takes the afternoon shift. We mix it up between the north curly lagoon, a great doggy park & beach with a huge lagoon for swimming (all off lead) and curl curl boardwalk (always on lead).

Layla has a beautiful, gentle and kind temperament, she is one of those dogs that you look at and know she gets away with murder. Loves loves loves playtime with any other dog, from small to the huge, she loves having friends to play with. From a young pup she has been going Scruffys doggy daycare once a week to get the socialisation she craves.

When we are home the door is always open for the doggies to wonder in and out as they please. We have a huge fully fenced garden and the doggies have access around the whole property which includes a great people watching wrought iron front gate which is locked when we are out. Layla loves to sit on the lawn at the front of the house and people watch, all of our neighbours know her and she absolutely milks all the pats she gets through the gate. We also have another gate which can be closed to restrict the dogs to the back garden area (great for puppies, smaller dogs) we don't want any escapees through the wrought iron gate at the front with small gaps!

Sleep time is always indoors in the laundry area which includes a big hallway - plenty of space for a sleep over without getting in each others space. On hot nights Layla has the dyson fan on swing to keep cool, and a bowl of water to stay hydrated. Puppies that prefer the outdoors of a night can utilise the large dog kennel with a slate roof on it!!

There's no bias in our home, your best friend is treated just like our best friend.

Work status: I work full-time (5 days) and go home on my lunch break most days. My husband works full-time but is home early.
Lifestyle: Our weekends are spent walking the Narrabeen lagoon, north curly dog park or central coast where the beach is human and dog friendly.

In the event of an emergency, there are two vet clinics located close by: Allambie vet clinic and Harbord Veterinary Hospital.
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Layla (2y/o) & Harley (11months)
2 years old
Welsh Springer Spaniel
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
3 reviews
Alex M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 20, 2018
Poppy had a great time with Laura and Layla. Highly recommended.
Jamie C.
Pet Hosting - Mar 11, 2018
Laura was an absolute legend, very accommodating and welcoming for our dog, Jake. Jake and her dog Layla got on exceptionally well, and Laura shared some wonderful pics of the two having fun while we were away. Thanks again... Jake will definitely be back!
Georgia H.
Pet Hosting - Mar 5, 2018
Laura was an incredible host to My puppy Thaddaeus. She was kind, caring and fun! Laura sent through lots of pictures of the adventures she took Thad on. Laura’s dog Layla is a sweet puppy who is kind andnkr agressive or dominant. I trusted Laura and Dave completely with Thaddaeus and I knew he would be loved and well cared for. 100% will use Laura’s services again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
Free
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...