Jye D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Postgraduate Student and Animal Lover

1 repeat guest
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jye
I study a Master of Animal Science majoring in Wildlife Biology and have a profound love and affinity for animals! The practical handling and animal welfare training I've received through my degree has given me the skills and experience to confidently care for all creatures great and small. I prioritise ensuring that animals in my care enjoy a stress-free environment with plenty of enrichment activities.

I enjoy learning the individual personalities of pets and have ample experience with dogs, cats, mice, and lizards having grown up surrounded by these animals. I even handle feisty goats regularly as part of my studies!

During house visits, I'll gladly water plants, bring in/take out bins, and bring in mail at no extra cost. I understand that exercise and exploration are key to an animals welfare and therefore will happily walk dogs during house visits when they get restless at no further charge.

IMPORTANT: I study and live on campus at the University of Queensland, Gatton and am willing to travel up to 40 minutes encompassing Ipswich, Toowoomba, and anywhere between the two.

I strongly recommend a meet & greet for new clients so I can get a chance to introduce myself to your pet while someone familiar to the pet is present in order to avoid stressing the animal.

I can't wait to meet you and your cuddly companion!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jye's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Mel E.
House Visiting - Mar 28, 2022
Excellent quality of care given to our boys.
Lynn B.
Dog Walking - Oct 21, 2021
.thank you
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 50 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey