Chloe W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Knowledgeable and caring animal lover

20 repeat guests
112 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Chloe
I’ve lived with animals all my life and have experience with puppies and dogs, cats, rabbits and fish! I work at a pet shop and have a lot of knowledge on animal health, training, nutrition and mental stimulation.

I currently have two dogs, a pug (Lacey) and a doberman (Luna). Lacey is 5, sleeps most of the day and keeps to herself. Luna can be overexcitable when meeting new dogs but will play all day if she has someone to run around with.

We take meet and greets slowly, and we prefer trial days over "meet and greets" so we aren't rushing introductions and most dogs are more relaxed when everyone isn't standing around watching them. This is the least stressful way for both my dogs and yours and gives us time to see what your dog is like to look after.

My partner Dean is also a pet sitter and a qualified puppy school and level one obedience dog trainer, and helps out with bookings. Between the two of us, there is almost always someone home to look after the dogs or to help out with home visits, day care and house stays.

I live in a house with secure fencing and a large backyard. We frequently walk our dogs along the Barwon river and Waurn Ponds creek walking track.

I am reliable, caring and have the time to spend with your dog, making them feel safe and loved while you are away. I am able to look after all breeds big and small, with home visits, pet sitting and home stays. For pet hosting, please provide a bed and enough food for the duration of the stay. For active dogs during pet sitting and hosting, please select the dog walking add on if your dog requires more than an hour walk per day. Dogs are welcome inside, however if a pet isn't toilet trained or if they mark inside, they will be kept outside and in the sunroom for the duration of their stay.

Home visits are usually up to an hour per visit where I check on, feed, clean up after, walk and play with your pets. One visit per day included in one session/booking. Home visits during work hours are only available Thurs, Fri and Sat but morning and afternoon sessions available all week if you're away and don't require overnight stays.

Pet daycare is available Thursday, Friday and Saturday only.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Chloe's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Doberman Pinscher
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
6 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
112 reviews
Alyss M.
House Visiting - Mar 23, 2020
Extremely friendly and reliable, our pups loved having Chloe look after them and visit! Would recommend her to anyone looking for a great pet sitter. Thanks so much Chloe.
Melinda G.
Pet Day Care - Mar 15, 2020
Thanks Chlie, Gus was all tuckered Out, he had a sleep in this morn. Seeyou next time
Ronald N.
Pet Hosting - Mar 11, 2020
Thank you Chloe and Dean for the love & care you gave to our Husky. From the extended meet & greet we knew Bella would be happy sharing attention with Luna & Lacey. We loved receiving photos & will definitely ask you to care for Bella again! 😊
David C.
Pet Hosting - Mar 9, 2020
Rocky always loves his stay with Chloe... He comes home content and exhausted!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey