Liana S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Experienced, caring & fun dog lover! 🐶❤️ Working from home

6 repeat guests
21 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Liana
About me:

I have always loved animals, I grew up on a farm where we always had dogs, cats, cows, sheep, chickens. I absolutely love all breeds of dogs big and small! I am very physically active and love being outside! I will make sure your dog gets all the love, attention, exercise and play that it needs, as if it was my own :)
I am home all day, I work for myself a few days a week from home as a Civil Engineer / Project Manager, so you can be sure your dog will not be left alone and will always be attended to!

My baby:

I have a 3 year old Boston Terrier Pescha, who gets along with all dogs and loves to play! She can be quite active during play time but is also happy to lay around during the day for cuddles. She is a small dog, so it is important your dog doesn't mind little ones :)

My home:

Pets have access to the fully fenced (2.0m high), very tidy backyard, which consists of grass, concrete and gravel. Pets also have access to the garage for shelter, where water and beds stay - from the garage they can access the backyard at all times via a door that stays open. The garage is really empty and spacious (no car, so there is lots of indoor space).
While I am home, pets will have access to the living/dining room also.
Your pet can either sleep in the garage (where they have access to the backyard for toilet), or inside if they are well toilet trained.

I live right across the road from Bakers Oval (dog park), and not far from Sparrow Park, where I regularly take my dog to walk and play. I can take your dog to the park for a walk or to play fetch (off leash if good recall), or for a walk on the waterfront, please let me know your dog’s favourite spots!
I will walk your dog twice per day (morning and evening) if staying for the full day - as I walk my dog.

Happy to reinforce training - sit, stay etc before food, during walks, as you would at home. I’m very experienced with dog training. Just let me know your usual routine!

My services:

* Dog walks are 30 minutes depending on the dog's ability. Walks can be either to Bakers Oval (off leash dog park, where I live right across the road!), or Sparrow Park. I may also take your dog to Eastern Beach waterfront for a walk if they are good in the car! Please let me know your dog's favourite spots to run/play!
* Day care services are 9-10 hours of care, drop off from 730am. Walk times are 8am and/or 5pm. Your dog will at least get 1 walk each day, I always aim for 2 though! Your dog will not be left alone for more than 1 hour during daycare. Pescha will always be with your dog as great company!
* Overnight services (dog boarding) are 24 hours max for one night, with at least 2 walks per day. Your dog will not be left alone for more than 3 hours during an overnight stay. Pescha will always be with your dog as great company!
* Daily check in at your home includes a water refill, any food/medication, and 30 minutes of play time.
* I will only ever board two dogs at a time plus Pescha (three dogs in total).
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Liana's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
noreen k.
Pet Day Care - Jan 13, 2024
Liana too wonderful care of our two dogs. Not sure they wanted to come home!
Yevheniya P.
Pet Hosting - Jan 10, 2024
Liana amazing dog sitter! I highly recommend her! 👍✌️
Yevheniya P.
Pet Day Care - Jan 10, 2024
She is an amazing dog sitter! Thank you Liana for good care of Oreo! 👍😉🥰✌️
Lynne C.
Pet Hosting - Oct 10, 2023
Liana was excellent. Put my mind at ease knowing our Bella was in such good hands.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 79 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 40 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey