Demi D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Administering medication

Reliable, flexible, and an animal lover to my core.

2 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Demi
My name's Demi, and I think that my most defining personality trait is my immense love for animals. I'm planning to study veterinary science or wildlife conservation at university next year, and I have volunteered at a range of different vet clinics and marine-animal parks. I also love to volunteer at Sugarshine Animal Sanctuary where they have a beautiful range of rescued farm animals.

I have had a massive assortment of pets over the course of my life, including many dogs, so I am very experienced in caring for all sorts of animals. All of my family friends know that they can rely on me to dog-sit for them whenever they go away so I do have a lot of experience looking after dogs in their own home as well.
I am happy to look after animals big and small, and can either host them at my house or at yours.

I will walk your pets twice a day (if you wish), and make sure they're well fed and entertained for their entire stay with me. I also love going to the beach and am happy to take your pups with me to a dog friendly one! I'm more than happy for your dog to sleep inside if that's what you wish.

Unfortunately I can't host your cats at my house because I have a cat myself and he doesn't take too well to intruder cats in his home! In saying this, my cat is fine with dogs and other animals - just not other cats. I am more than happy to look after your cat in your own home if that works for you.

Get in contact with me to arrange a date! I can't wait to meet your furry friend.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Demi's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
5 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
2 reviews
Emma N.
House Visiting - Apr 23, 2019
Easy going and doggies were walked too, great thanks Demi!
Pattie C.
Dog Walking - Apr 20, 2019
Demi was great and reliable. Thank you for your help even with such short notice!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 40 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport