Sunny (Haruko)

Sunny (Haruko) H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Trustworthy Japanese Animal Lover in Glen Huntly

41 reviews
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sunny (Haruko)
Hi there, Konnichiwa, Shwt Mae :)
I am Haruko from Japan. I am a reliable, patient, fit and hard working 34 year old woman.

I grew up with two dogs, a quiet shetland sheepdog cross breed and a very livery Shi Tzu.
I also had a beautiful dachshund in Japan.
My partner Peter, grew up on a farm in Wales where his family has several energetic dogs of different breeds and temperaments. We have minded many dogs for our family and friends and we always loved it !!
We can not imagine our life without animals.

I finally have a VISA which allows me to stay in Australia so we adopted our doggy son called MISO (like Miso soup ) in 2017.
Happiest moment in our life.

Our brand new flat has a small-medium sized outside area which is fully fenced.
Your doggy can access outside area anytime to do their own business. I

We love to explore new doggy destinations and often take our dog to the beach, bush, lake and so on.
We have dog first aid kit , dog car seatbelt, life jacket and so on with us all the time.
We learnt dog CPR this year.
Your dog’s SAFETY and enjoyment is important to us.

If you wish, I am happy to provide basic care and maintenance to your dog, for example brushing , bathing , cutting and filings nails , administering medication and so on.
I am not a qualified dog groomer, however I have taught myself and care for my dogs this way.

I work from Mondays to Thursdays , Peter works full time on weekdays.
Therefore your dog needs to be left at my place with my dog for 8 hours from Mondays to Thursdays.
Unfortunately we can’t accept dog who has separation anxiety.

We promise your doggies will have Japanese hospitality.
We can not wait to see you and your precious family!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sunny (Haruko)'s Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Dachshund, Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat31 repeat stays
41 reviews
Sylvia T.
Pet Hosting - Oct 6, 2019
Thank you for making Biki part of your family while we were away. Biki had the time of his life with you and his new best friends. We are so grateful for your kindness, thoughtful approach and training! We loved the photos and the updates!
Naomi D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 4, 2019
Albus had a ball, we got loads of photos, he was very happy when we got him back. Excellent care, will be happy to use Sunny again. Thanks!
Ginny V.
Pet Hosting - Jun 2, 2019
Photos were shared of every day’s activities. Lucy spent her time at the park & resting. She definitely has a really great time with Sunny & her family. In fact, I feel that Lucy is missing out when she doesn’t spend time with them.
Ginny V.
Pet Day Care - Jun 1, 2019
Keeping warm with Miso.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
$ 32 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey