Sunny (Haruko)

Sunny (Haruko) H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Trustworthy Japanese Animal Lover in Glen Huntly

34 reviews
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Sunny (Haruko)
Hi there, Konnichiwa, Shwt Mae :)
I am Haruko from Japan. I am a reliable, patient, fit and hard working 34 year old woman.

I grew up with two dogs, a quiet shetland sheepdog cross breed and a very livery Shi Tzu.
I also had a beautiful dachshund in Japan.
My partner Peter, grew up on a farm in Wales where his family has several energetic dogs of different breeds and temperaments. We have minded many dogs for our family and friends and we always loved it !!
We can not imagine our life without animals.

I finally have a VISA which allows me to stay in Australia so we adopted our doggy son called MISO (like Miso soup ) in 2017.
Happiest moment in our life.

Our brand new flat has a small-medium sized outside area which is fully fenced.
Your doggy can access outside area anytime to do their own business. I

We love to explore new doggy destinations and often take our dog to the beach, bush, lake and so on.
We have dog first aid kit , dog car seatbelt, life jacket and so on with us all the time.
We learnt dog CPR this year.
Your dog’s SAFETY and enjoyment is important to us.

If you wish, I am happy to provide basic care and maintenance to your dog, for example brushing , bathing , cutting and filings nails , administering medication and so on.
I am not a qualified dog groomer, however I have taught myself and care for my dogs this way.

I work from Mondays to Thursdays , Peter works full time on weekdays.
Therefore your dog needs to be left at my place with my dog for 8 hours from Mondays to Thursdays.
Unfortunately we can’t accept dog who has separation anxiety.

We promise your doggies will have Japanese hospitality.
We can not wait to see you and your precious family!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sunny (Haruko)'s Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
MISO
2 years old
Dachshund, Staffordshire Bull Terrier
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat25 repeat stays
34 reviews
Ginny V.
Pet Hosting - Apr 1, 2019
Lucy is always happy to see Haruko even if it’s a chance encounter on the street. Leaving Lucy with Haruko and Miso for 3 nights allowed me to travel with a peace of mind knowing Lucy would still have a great time with them.
Ginny V.
Pet Hosting - Jan 15, 2019
Great stay, as always.
Ginny V.
Pet Hosting - Jan 13, 2019
Sleepover.
Gina F.
Pet Hosting - Jan 2, 2019
Sunny is a wonderful sitter. She is patient, kind and understanding. Our dog Polly loved her holiday with Sunny. Sunny provided heaps of photos through out the stay.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...