Donna J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Pet Sitter of the Month

Family home-stay in Glen Iris

111 repeat guests
1591 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 36 seconds ago
About Donna
* in light of current restrictions we are operating with a contactless, covid-safe drop off and pick up*

Pets who stay with us enjoy being part of our family life and are rarely alone (both adults work from home). We would love to care for your pets for both day or holiday/overnight care.

COVID-19 Our family of 5 are all healthy, strictly social distancing and maintaining measures as recommended by the government. We have implemented contactless drop offs and pick ups. Surfaces in our drop off/pick up area, (such as gate handles and door knobs) are cleaned with disinfectant regularly. Hand sanitiser is available.

OUR GOAL To provide the sort of care we would want for our own pets.

OUR LOCATION We are located in Glen Iris, a leafy inner eastern suburb of Melbourne. We are approximately 10 kms from the city, with easy access from the Monash freeway. Geographically, due to the south-eastern urban sprawl - we are located metres from the centre of Melbourne!


HOME-STAY (with us)

Small / Medium dogs
* play, walks and cuddles.
* indoor/outdoor access.
* balls, chew toys and rope toys
* all inside dogs most welcome to sleep inside.
* we have an assortment of bedding options - bean bags inside and pet beds outside for lounging in the sun.
* we feed pets twice daily and play/check on them constantly.

(We love and have experience with larger dogs, so are happy to discuss with you to make sure we can meet their needs).

* will be safe and happy in their own room with fresh food twice daily and attention throughout the day.
* If your cat is dog confident, we are most happy for them to join our family throughout their stay. Our Daisy is very affectionate with cats.

Guinea pigs / Rabbits
* can be kept in an indoor, fleece-lined cage or outdoors under cover (whichever you would prefer), with fresh food, water and vegetables throughout the day. Nb: 'small' pets special rate $.

*We are happy to attend to your bird and allow for out of cage time, when and if you prefer.
*Chickens, water dragons, other pets? Talk to us!

Your pets will be cared for as our own. Our aim is for them to come home to you happy - after their own holiday with us!

* we have doggy daycare weekdays (and weekends by arrangement)
* dogs come for the day and are entertained with their favourite games and attention throughout the day
* regular walks and trips to the park
* daily photo updates

Nb- our doggy daycare has limited places remaining. Your dog/preferred day, may be placed on a waitlist. We will help if we can.


I am happy to visit your home, pamper your pets, collect mail and water your plants while you are away. Depending on needs, pets and location, I will generally visit your home once a day and spend 45 minutes with your pets.

To allow for adequate time, I am able to travel within 10kms of Glen Iris (although can consider other areas, let me know).

Please ask any questions, we are happy to answer and hope we can assist with your pets soon. Let us know how we can help. Thankyou :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Donna's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1591 reviews
May 12, 2021
Teddy loves his weekly visits to Donna’s. It’s his second home!
Robert M.
Pet Hosting - May 11, 2021
Donna looked after out 2 pugs so well and kept us updated with their progress through texts and photos
Angela B.
Pet Day Care - May 3, 2021
Bowie had an amazing time! Thank you so much Donna for looking after him, we are looking forward to bringing him again.
Tess M.
Pet Hosting - May 3, 2021
Fabulous as ever! Larry adores visiting Donna ❣️
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 49 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 38 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey